After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
OVER THE MOON! I have made this the last 4 times we have had turkey. I made it in early Oct and have requests for it again with Thanksgiving leftovers. (they turned down Southwestern style for this.) I did not do the rice. I use Chicken Stock as I feel bouillon is to salty (or at least I have no control over the salt) added turnips, parsnips, carrots and celery. DO NOT cut them to small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We all (even the two 4-year olds) loved this soup. I started early in the afternoon and let it simmer for much longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best Soup Recipe ever!!! I don't like to add cream to anything so instead of that I used the leftover turkey gravy (that made it so there was something in it to add a little thickness. Other than that substitution this was a great EASY and tasty recipe to follow, and best of all EVERYONE loved it!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this over and over again...Any time I have a turkey carcass this is my go-to recipe. Never failed.... It is amazing as is...perfect even!! My family loves it & very simple to make! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is absolutely my favorite soup recipe. We look forward to making this after every Thanksgiving, and we use the leftover carcass from two deep-fried turkeys. The cajun rub my husband uses to season the turkeys puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I also substitute chicken. I boil a whole chicken and save the broth for stock. Vegetable can be added whole instead of chopping for heavier texture. This soup will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Slack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe,my wife and kids love it.I use 1 large onion instead of the 3 medium,I also add 1/4 - 1/2 cup leftover stuffing.Gives it great flavor, and instead of rice I use fettuccine noodles broken into 2" pieces. And if it needs it a pinch or so of poultry seasoning. I hope this is helpful to some of you, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My whole family loves this! I tend to simmer the turkey 2hrs and I do use 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup flour, but other than that it is perfect. My son-in-law thinks we should make turkey often so he can have this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved it!!! Simply put!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM ROBERTS JOHNSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this a couple times and really loved it. Added a little cheddar cheese to it once and it was a nice compliment. Also added it to a pie crust and served it like a pot pie. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samslick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States