After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I made this soup with a left over breast carcus that I cut filets out of. I added an additional carrot and used non fat half and half ti lighten the recipe a bit. I recommend that you make this soup 2 days ahead of time as it gets better by sitting. Serve with a loaf of hot crusty braed and you have a great cool weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was my first turkey soup from scratch. This is a great recipe and it came out great. I left out the cream. Tastes great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This soup was incredible! Instead of using regular half and half, I used fat free, and it tasted great! And, another change I made was to put all the vegetables in the food processor, instead of dicing everything. My husband thought it was my "finest work ever"!! I thought so too! Try this soup, it's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
YES! Finally a delicious and SATISFYING turkey soup!I followed the instructions to the letter EXCEPT: added some leftover fresh cauliflower to the vegies and threw in about 3 handfuls (my hands are small) of uncooked egg noodles instead of the rice. Only had to simmer it about 10 minutes to cook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
We added corn, it was great! We also substituted low fat milk for the half and half to make more healthy. This will be a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This soup is worth the effort - absolutely delicious. I now have a new comfort food and will have to find an excuse to cook another turkey so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANICER8
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This turkey soup is fabulous! I had never made turkey soup from the carcass before. We had turkey noodle soup from the carcass as kids, but this cream soup is so much better. I didn't change a thing! Thank you Valorie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This soup was delicious. I didn't have all of the ingredients, so I changed a few things. I didn't have carrots, so I added potatoes. The potatoes were perfect, but I'll definitely add carrots next time also. I used whole milk instead of half & half. I also didn't add the remaining broth, I added maybe 3/4-1 C. of remaining broth, but I like my soups a little thicker. And instead of rice I added noodles. If you have leftover turkey, try this soup for sure. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knippa, Texas, USA
Living In: Hailey, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was a nice creamy change to a traditional turkey soup. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and adapted it beause I didn't boil down the carcass. Even cutting it down by 1/2 made more than enough for my family of five. Definately a "comfort food" soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States