After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I made this soup with a left over breast carcus that I cut filets out of. I added an additional carrot and used non fat half and half ti lighten the recipe a bit. I recommend that you make this soup 2 days ahead of time as it gets better by sitting. Serve with a loaf of hot crusty braed and you have a great cool weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was my first turkey soup from scratch. This is a great recipe and it came out great. I left out the cream. Tastes great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This soup was incredible! Instead of using regular half and half, I used fat free, and it tasted great! And, another change I made was to put all the vegetables in the food processor, instead of dicing everything. My husband thought it was my "finest work ever"!! I thought so too! Try this soup, it's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
YES! Finally a delicious and SATISFYING turkey soup!I followed the instructions to the letter EXCEPT: added some leftover fresh cauliflower to the vegies and threw in about 3 handfuls (my hands are small) of uncooked egg noodles instead of the rice. Only had to simmer it about 10 minutes to cook the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
We added corn, it was great! We also substituted low fat milk for the half and half to make more healthy. This will be a new tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This soup is worth the effort - absolutely delicious. I now have a new comfort food and will have to find an excuse to cook another turkey so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANICER8
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This turkey soup is fabulous! I had never made turkey soup from the carcass before. We had turkey noodle soup from the carcass as kids, but this cream soup is so much better. I didn't change a thing! Thank you Valorie for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANICER8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Westminster, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This soup was delicious. I didn't have all of the ingredients, so I changed a few things. I didn't have carrots, so I added potatoes. The potatoes were perfect, but I'll definitely add carrots next time also. I used whole milk instead of half & half. I also didn't add the remaining broth, I added maybe 3/4-1 C. of remaining broth, but I like my soups a little thicker. And instead of rice I added noodles. If you have leftover turkey, try this soup for sure. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knippa, Texas, USA
Living In: Hailey, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was a nice creamy change to a traditional turkey soup. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and adapted it beause I didn't boil down the carcass. Even cutting it down by 1/2 made more than enough for my family of five. Definately a "comfort food" soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States