After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Amazing soup everyone loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellent Soup !! This recipe makes alot...which is really good because this soup is even better the day after !! Totally Yumbo !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
We always make Turkey Soup after thanksgiving, but it's really...regular. This is still traditional tasting, but has so much fullness (I think it's the butter). We added broccoli and spinach for more iron. It's a new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Miner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent!! My family loved it....eventhe teenager. Great taste and texture. I added some left over corn and a bit of montreal chicken seasoning. I also added dried parsley to add to the visual appeal. This soup is hardy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very savory and tasty soup. I thought the rice was a very good addition. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious! Very thick, rich and filling soup-- I can't decide whether it reminds me more of chicken pot pie or chicken and dumplings (both of my favorites). I used turkey stock that I made on my own and left out the chicken bouillon. Next time, I think I will leave out some, if not all, of the flour to make it a bit thinner. Oh and I had run out of celery, so I substituted celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Really good recipe. I cut the butter to about 4 tablespoons and added a little extra rice. Served with Buttermilk biscuits...YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This soup was the best turkey soup yet. Everyone loved it even the turkey na sayers had seconds and thirds. 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cullinanpat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was fabulous! I had two minor variations - I added a pint of tomato stock I had after canning all those tomatos this past summer and I used 1% milk instead of half-n-half. Excellent soup, the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was good! I roasted the carcass and added garlic like someone else did here! However! It did taste like something was 'missing'. So, hubby and I kept adding poultry seasoning and salt at the end. Then the last add...I added more garlic powder. Hubby LOVED it! Will make this in the future! Maybe trying chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States