After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is very good soup. I have made it a few times and the only things I change: Steam rice first then add, cut flour down to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made with a couple of changes... Used barley instead of rice and because we like spicy I added some red pepper flakes and a bit of salt. Was very yummy but will try it with the rice next time to see if it comes out with a creamier consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Love this recipe -- nice and stew/soup thickness with great flavors. As many others did, a few small tweaks -- but the base recipe stand solid and worthy of becoming a part of any family meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is really good, easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It's good, but I'm not crazy about it. Maybe it will taste better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This soup is amazing and tastes better as left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I had the turkey leftover, but had already used the stock (was a gigantic bird). I used plain ol' chicken broth and it turned out AMAZING!! I am, by no means, a fantastic cook and sometimes I struggle with following directions... Great recipe - thanks SO much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is our family's absolute favorite soup. It's so good, that I am now that odd daughter-in-law who asks to take home the turkey carcass after Thanksgiving dinner! We even buy whole chickens that we roast rather than chicken breasts or drumsticks, just so we can make this soup. It's super creamy, rich and so flavorful! The directions are also very easy to follow. With the extra turkey or chicken stock, I make another soup, usually vegetable soup. I put a bunch of peeled and roughly cut veggies into a big stock pot and cover with the broth. After bringing to a boil, I simmer for about an hour, with seasonnings. I then use an immersion blender to puree the whole thing, and add cream or milk until I get the desired consistency. Works great with a selection of veggies like potatoes, sweet potatoes, carrots, butternut squash, pumpkin, etc. Give it a try :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fabulous! Will definately make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States