After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicious! I make this every year! We leave out the celery because we don't like celery. I always pre-cook the rice because it doesn't get fully cooked in the soup. This is wonderful and keeps frozen very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
We grilled our whole turkey which gave this soup a nice smokey flavor. My family thought I had put bacon in it! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is the first time I've made a creamed turkey soup, and it is delicious. I had no chicken bouillon granules, so used a bit more salt instead. I'll be cooking another turkey soon just so I can make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made the broth using legs from a wild turkey, and then I chopped up some of the breast (which we had smoked) and added it to the soup. I added garlic nd cut the butter and flour back by 1/4 cup each, and I also added a 10 oz bag of frozen peas. Without them, I think the soup would have been rather one dimensional. It had a nice flavor, but if I were to make it again, I would do a bit more tweaking (add more carrots and maybe some mushrooms, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is an easy and tasty recipe! I make sure to leave lots of meat on the bone for this one! I also put a few dashes of Franks Red Hot on top of a bowl for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpenttila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babbitt, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I chose to make this because I had most of the stuff on hand. I didn't have half and half and chose to use evaporated milk, this was quite tasty and I like that I can adjust it the next time I make it to my families preference. It was tasty and good use of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is not only the best turkey soup I have ever had, it is the best soup I have ever had. My first taste I thought it needed something. I added my leftover gravy and it instantly transformed it to a 6 star recipe. Now when I make it, I just toss in anything I have leftover from Thanksgiving: cream corn, stuffing, green beans. This is a can't miss recipe. My roommate is a soup connoisseur and he said it was the best soup he's ever had. He begs me to make it for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Will replace rice with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Loved this. Great comfort food and a great way to use up the Thanksgiving turkey. I used turkey stock instead of chicken bouillon, but other than that i made it as written. I make this every year and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States