After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
use 1/4 flour at most.t. same w/ butter. needed more salt. add mushrooms would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
OVER THE MOON! I have made this the last 4 times we have had turkey. I made it in early Oct and have requests for it again with Thanksgiving leftovers. (they turned down Southwestern style for this.) I did not do the rice. I use Chicken Stock as I feel bouillon is to salty (or at least I have no control over the salt) added turnips, parsnips, carrots and celery. DO NOT cut them to small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We all (even the two 4-year olds) loved this soup. I started early in the afternoon and let it simmer for much longer than 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best Soup Recipe ever!!! I don't like to add cream to anything so instead of that I used the leftover turkey gravy (that made it so there was something in it to add a little thickness. Other than that substitution this was a great EASY and tasty recipe to follow, and best of all EVERYONE loved it!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this over and over again...Any time I have a turkey carcass this is my go-to recipe. Never failed.... It is amazing as is...perfect even!! My family loves it & very simple to make! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is absolutely my favorite soup recipe. We look forward to making this after every Thanksgiving, and we use the leftover carcass from two deep-fried turkeys. The cajun rub my husband uses to season the turkeys puts this over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I also substitute chicken. I boil a whole chicken and save the broth for stock. Vegetable can be added whole instead of chopping for heavier texture. This soup will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Slack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great recipe,my wife and kids love it.I use 1 large onion instead of the 3 medium,I also add 1/4 - 1/2 cup leftover stuffing.Gives it great flavor, and instead of rice I use fettuccine noodles broken into 2" pieces. And if it needs it a pinch or so of poultry seasoning. I hope this is helpful to some of you, enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My whole family loves this! I tend to simmer the turkey 2hrs and I do use 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup flour, but other than that it is perfect. My son-in-law thinks we should make turkey often so he can have this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved it!!! Simply put!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM ROBERTS JOHNSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States