African Peanut Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
There are not enough stars to describe how delicious and wonderful this soup is...! We didn't quite have 8 cups of vegetable stock so the balance was beef stock. Our soup was certainly thicker than what is shown in the photo, closer to a stew, but that was just fine with us. A serious hit in our family and it is going on our list of favs to make again!! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I just got this recipe into the slow cooker! Cannot wait! Is there anyway of finding out the nutritional breakdown/calories per serving?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is fantastic. would recommend and make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really seriously good! Added some cubed butternut squash 15 minutes into the simmer along with some cinnamon and a heaping tablespoon of chili powder. I also minced a large jalepeno pepper and sauteed it with the onions and bell pepper. Sour cream and cilantro finish it off nicely. Can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I put cilantro on top when serving and it made all the difference. Added a new layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Awesome and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Loved this recipe! I like things spicy so I added a little jalapeno to my bowl devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
simply delish.... great for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Amazing! I changed it based on reviews and I tripled the chili powder, added cinnamon and cumin and curry. I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes. They were actually Kroeger garlic diced tomatoes! I loved it straight out of the pot with no sour cream. I cant't wait to try it second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Fantastic, but changes made: Added corn, carrots, cinnamon, nutmeg, chili flakes, extra garlic, salt and pepper and double the rice. Let simmer for about 2 hours, added rice about 45 minutes before done. It thickened up, to more of a chili, and was sooo delicious! Added sour cream and a fresh squeeze of lemon juice at the table, really added a whole new kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marie's Lentil Soup

See how to make a hearty, healthy, and flavorful vegetarian soup.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States