Affy Tapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Wow! Good salad, Kelly. Nice change from the usual Waldorf. Quite unique and very tasty. I'll be serving this at my ladies luncheon. Thanks for sharing.PS for a little extra crunch I chopped up one stock of celery. It adds crunch but doesn't compromise taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
OK, I couldn't find instant tapioca in our grocery store, so I bought, I think, Minute Tapioca. Hmmm...interesting turn out. Chewy bits of tapioca. But ya know, it was still good. I used granny smith and Red Delicious for a little color. And people really liked it, despite the Tapioca mistake! I'll use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This salad is wonderful! I have now made this recipe at least 15 times - it is requested at every family picnic and party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This is addictive!!! You'll love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This recipe really tastes like a caramel apple with nuts!! It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
This really does taste like a candy apple. Would be better a much better salad for fall than spring/summer. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
I received many compliments over this recipe. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This simple salad has a very appealing subtle flavor that works very well with a meal or as a dessert. Since my family doesn't care for nuts I used raisins instead and we really enjoyed the results. We'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States