Affy Tapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
The BEST dessert salad I've ever eaten. Not much effort goes into making this dish and the results will leave you very pleased!!! There will never be any leftover apple salad at my house!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I would give this 5 stars except that it really and truly needs to stay very cold or the flavor is not quite as good. But when it was cold, right from the frig....it was very good. I took it to a barbeque and it sat out for some time, thus not everyone was eating it or commenting on it. But I still think it is a very good recipe and quite "different"....thus the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I made this the first time just before Christmas and now no one will let me come to dinner without bringing this salad! It has been loved by all who taste it. Thanks so much for this site, and thanks to Kelly Fredrick for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is very tasty and a wonderful unique dish to take along to parties. My relatives always ask me to make this when there is some type of celebration with deli trays, etc. REally nice alternitive to the usual pasta and potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I made this for a mixed group of friends (8 people) - and everyone raved about this and wanted the recipe (which I forwarded to all - including family back East). When making the dish I found that using two bowls to toss the chilled tapioca mix worked really well (using one bowl as a lid) - the mix spread very evenly. Then I spooned in the cool whip. Very easy to make!!! While it probably could serve 12 - we dished it all out to 8 people and they all wanted more!!! This is a must try!!! Most likely you already have most of the incredients, too!!! (I also used the Quick Minute Tapioca - and it worked well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Great salad! I made it for a group I am in and everyone loved it-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
My whole family loved it. I made it for my friends wedding reception and was asked for the recipe. Sidenote, make sure if you take it to a reception or party, make sure people know that it has nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Very easy and very good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Its a bit overwhelming with the cider, so I reduced it by half. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. Its a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States