Affy Tapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Very unique taste. Perfect for a light salad. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummy! Very easy to make and it comes together nicely! I did find that 2 cups of peanuts seemed like an awful lot as I was putting them into the mixture, so I ended up only using 1-1/2 cups and I think that was a perfect amount. I'm not sure about the serving size of 12; I think it would depend on what is considered a serving... but it fit perfectly into a 2 quart dish. This is a dish you can make relatively inexpensively yet it is a nice presentation. Looks as pretty as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Everybody really liked this. It was easy and the ingredients were readily available. To me, it didn't taste very "taffy-like" but others said it did. The peanuts made it unique. Tripled the recipe for a large bowlful to serve 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is A M A Z I N G!!!!!!! Big hit for our next cookout!!! YUM YUM :b
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is my favorite picnic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was just so so for me. Actually kind of bland. I didn't notice any candy apple taste to it at all. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Great variation on waldorf salad! Tasted great...although next time I think I have to cook the tapioca longer...it was still a little hard. But thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I wasn't able to make this recipe exactly as written the first time because I couldn't find instant tapioca and unsalted peanuts at my local grocery. I use vanilla or butterscotch-flavored pudding and salted peanuts and it has become a family favorite for over a year. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. I was surprised my kids ate it but they did not ask for more. Which means it just was not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a delicious and interesting salad. I prefer it with sweet apples (like Fuji), but I think some people would like the contrast of using some tart apples as well. I happen to love the smell of vinegar, so I enjoy the aroma as I'm cooking the tapioca mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States