Affy Tapple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I would give this 5 stars except that it really and truly needs to stay very cold or the flavor is not quite as good. But when it was cold, right from the frig....it was very good. I took it to a barbeque and it sat out for some time, thus not everyone was eating it or commenting on it. But I still think it is a very good recipe and quite "different"....thus the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
I made this the first time just before Christmas and now no one will let me come to dinner without bringing this salad! It has been loved by all who taste it. Thanks so much for this site, and thanks to Kelly Fredrick for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is very tasty and a wonderful unique dish to take along to parties. My relatives always ask me to make this when there is some type of celebration with deli trays, etc. REally nice alternitive to the usual pasta and potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I made this for a mixed group of friends (8 people) - and everyone raved about this and wanted the recipe (which I forwarded to all - including family back East). When making the dish I found that using two bowls to toss the chilled tapioca mix worked really well (using one bowl as a lid) - the mix spread very evenly. Then I spooned in the cool whip. Very easy to make!!! While it probably could serve 12 - we dished it all out to 8 people and they all wanted more!!! This is a must try!!! Most likely you already have most of the incredients, too!!! (I also used the Quick Minute Tapioca - and it worked well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Great salad! I made it for a group I am in and everyone loved it-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
My whole family loved it. I made it for my friends wedding reception and was asked for the recipe. Sidenote, make sure if you take it to a reception or party, make sure people know that it has nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
Very easy and very good. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Its a bit overwhelming with the cider, so I reduced it by half. I also used Splenda instead of sugar. Its a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Wow! Good salad, Kelly. Nice change from the usual Waldorf. Quite unique and very tasty. I'll be serving this at my ladies luncheon. Thanks for sharing.PS for a little extra crunch I chopped up one stock of celery. It adds crunch but doesn't compromise taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States