Aebleskiver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My 12 year old son asked to make these after hearing about them on a tv show. I even had the right kind of pan. A "pancake popper" pan my husband had gotten me for Christmas from Target. We've made this recipe twice and love them. The only thing I do differently is spray each cup with cooking spray instead of using oil. I have a coconut oil spray that I like to use,but any would do. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My Danish husband loved this! I second the using butter instead of oil and you'll probably need less batter in each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made these this morning in my antique aebleskiver pan. They were amazing. Light and fluffy. The only change I made was I used coconut oil to coat the pan after each cooking. Can't wait to experiment with some of my favorite fried breads, like hushpuppies and corn fritters. Thanks for an amazing recipe and a recipe for the proper use for this pan. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I use to have these at a harvest fair growing up and remember loving them dearly. I was putting away the food processor after making latkes last night and came across my mother's pan. That prompted me to make a special breakfast for my family. Absolutely delicious! Took the advice of others and added 2 tsp. of both vanilla and cinnamon. Didn't have buttermilk on hand, but added 2 Tbs. white vinegar to just under 2 cups milk. Worked perfectly. I thought the batter was a bit bland when cooking, but adding apple sauce and powdered sugar at the end worked charms. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were really good, they have a great flavor! Love putting nutella, strawberries, or apples with cinnamon sugar on them as the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used Gluten free flour and almond milk for a great gluten free breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Have used Grandma's recipe for years, very similar. Agree to use butter in pan, not oil. Also experimented with electric cake pop pan, worked pretty well, but like the cast iron better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very greasy. Needs more sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
First time trying this recipe and it came out beautifully. I had trouble turning them because I am not coordinated that way ... but they still tasted great. I used the Raspberry Sauce on this site to top them and it too was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Whisk the egg whites after the batter so they don't get runny and the batter can rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States