Aebleskiver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I am also Danish. My Grandma taught us to break open the "ball" while still warm or hot and dip in brown sugar. mmmmm She used a crochet hook to turn them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
My mother was danish and we all loved our special meals of Aebleskiver. When she passed away I got her pan, but didn't know how to use it until I found this recipe. My brother & I prepared it for our families on Christmas morning and it was just like mom used to make! It will now be part of Christmas morning family tradition in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Aebleskivers have been my family's favorite New Year's breakfast treat for years.I have three pans so can make a lot at a time! I use a long toothpick or skewer to turn them. We eat them with warm, cinnamon applesauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Wonderfull!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefsgirl
Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I love this recipe and it has become a family favorite over the years it is absolutlely fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Queenluan
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Great recipe, I had to order my pan in US because we don't find them in France. Fill in aebleskiver with blueberries, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenluan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These are perfect. I am also danish and like the other reviewer I use a knitting needle to turn them. I love to serve these to my kids friends after a sleepover, its a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
yum yum.. however we also call these pancake balls and eat them for breakfast with butter and syrup over the top. We serve it with bacon or sausage and cut fruit.. Must try!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I'm trying to learn about the Danish culture and my family. Growing up my mother would make Aebleskiver for breakfast every weekend and it is similar to this recipe. My favorite way to eat it is with syrup, powdered sugar, fruit and orange juice. Velkommen Venner! Welcome Friends in Danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ralston, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Some of my fondest childhood memories center around my Great Grandma making these for us. I have inherited her pan but have lost her recipe. This is pretty close and is delicious! If you haven't tried this yet, it is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr.Gazer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States