Aebleskiver Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Don't have the actual pan but making small pancakes of the batter is still awesome; my daughter call them æble-cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These are awesome! They are a traditional danish dish that my dear friend used to make for me and I found the pan to make them in at Superstore! They are puff balls of delicishness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My 12 year old son asked to make these after hearing about them on a tv show. I even had the right kind of pan. A "pancake popper" pan my husband had gotten me for Christmas from Target. We've made this recipe twice and love them. The only thing I do differently is spray each cup with cooking spray instead of using oil. I have a coconut oil spray that I like to use,but any would do. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My Danish husband loved this! I second the using butter instead of oil and you'll probably need less batter in each cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made these this morning in my antique aebleskiver pan. They were amazing. Light and fluffy. The only change I made was I used coconut oil to coat the pan after each cooking. Can't wait to experiment with some of my favorite fried breads, like hushpuppies and corn fritters. Thanks for an amazing recipe and a recipe for the proper use for this pan. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I use to have these at a harvest fair growing up and remember loving them dearly. I was putting away the food processor after making latkes last night and came across my mother's pan. That prompted me to make a special breakfast for my family. Absolutely delicious! Took the advice of others and added 2 tsp. of both vanilla and cinnamon. Didn't have buttermilk on hand, but added 2 Tbs. white vinegar to just under 2 cups milk. Worked perfectly. I thought the batter was a bit bland when cooking, but adding apple sauce and powdered sugar at the end worked charms. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were really good, they have a great flavor! Love putting nutella, strawberries, or apples with cinnamon sugar on them as the fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Used Gluten free flour and almond milk for a great gluten free breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Have used Grandma's recipe for years, very similar. Agree to use butter in pan, not oil. Also experimented with electric cake pop pan, worked pretty well, but like the cast iron better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very greasy. Needs more sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States