Adzuki Bean Mango Stir Fry with Cilantro Lime Coconut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I had adzuki beans and mangoes that I needed to do something with, and came across this recipe. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out great! I actually caught my picky husband licking his second bowl clean. Served over jasmine rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I've made this at least 10 times since I found this recipie. I have no idea where to find adzuki beans but black beans work well. It's really easy tweak with quinoa instead of rice or adding different veggies. Canned mango also works really well without the mess of cutting one up. It's a lightly sweetened flavored dish but I think the flavors work really well together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this a few days ago and was very happy with the results. I used black beans instead of adzuki beans, a yellow onion instead of red, and added cumin, coriander, salt and pepper to the veggies while they were sautéing. I also added fresh parsley to the sauce (accidentally, but it worked). Served it over white Jasmine rice. Next time - and there will be a next time - I'll be adding something just to give it a little kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This really didnt turn out and was even worse the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This recipe was a dissapointment. I spent over an hour preparing it only to discover that I am not a fan of lime, coconut, cilantro, and ginger. I enjoy cooking with all of the items separate but together they were too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Added shrimp and this was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I just made the sauce and used entirely different ingredients (chicken and other veggies). I added a teaspoon of soy sauce and used regular, not light coconut milk, but I thought it was great! I liked the coconut and ginger mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosesAreRed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was amazing! I used dry adzuki beans (soaked overnight then simmered for 45min-1hour) and forbidden rice. The contrast of the black rice with the bright stir fry was beautiful! We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I absolutely love the combination of lime, coconut milk and ginger, so I knew I had to try out this recipe. I used canned coconut cream which is thicker and richer than regular coconut milk. Also used canned red beans as time didn't allow for a trip to the Asian store. Definitely agree that the sauce needs a salty element - I added fish sauce and a pinch of salt. The mango I used was slightly underripe, which I think worked well. Husband wasn't crazy about it, but my 2 year old and me scarfed it down. Served it with plain steamed white rice. Thanks, Tori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious! Especially if you're a fan of Thai food. I wonder if some of the other reviewers gave it a lesser rating because they weren't that familiar with coconut milk based sauces. But as for myself, it was a great combo of savory and sweet. I added maybe a teaspoon of salt to the sauce, and I didn't have agave nectar so I substituted it for sugar, but other than that followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States