Adrienne's Overnight Barbecued Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cjnemeth
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Followed this recipe but turned it off after 8 hours - I have to say, I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. 10/10 tastes insane!!!! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've made this at least six times. It is a favorite! I even made it a couple days ahead, cooled it off, froze it and reheated it when needed for a big event. So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This was really delicious, though I used a beef roast because brisket is so expensive. That barbecue sauce is REALLY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Was great. Used half the sugar and double the corn starch. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
It was a wonderful recipe. I added some bbq sauce after I put the meat back in because it looked a little runny. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This turned out nice and tasty and good for hot beef sandwiches and toasted tortillas. Although too much liquid for my slowcooker but not too much of a problem as i always have this problem so ladle most of the gravy out and reduce to a nice thicker versionm. Definately would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was a winner. My husband said he loved it more than pork BBQ in the crock pot with the BBQ sauce added later. So I'm thinking I will use this recipe and add pork instead of beef next time. I think I will omit the 1/2 cup of water since it was not really needed. I did not use the cornstarch but I did drain off 2 cups of the liquid and froze it to use somewhere else in another recipe! So delicious! We don't come across 5 star recipes very often, so I have to thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was pretty good but as previous reviewer's mentioned: too sweet. We topped ours with BBQ sauce and that evened it out and was delicious but on it's own...way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe thank you, my lfamily loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Leanest, most delicious BBQ meat I've ever tasted! I followed the recipe exactly as written, using the leanest brisket I could find. Trimmed whatever fat I could see before putting the meat in slow cooker. I was a bit weary about the liquid smoke flavor, but am happy to report it wasn't overwhelming at all. This is the most delicious BBQ meat I've ever tasted - definitely a keeper!! It should be noted that despite adding corn starch at the end as directed in the recipe, the liquid sauce is still very then - like broth. Next time I'm going to shred the beef, add it back to the corn-starch-thickened sauce, mix well, drain in a strainer, and then serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States