Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
the things I changed was half white vinager and half apple cider and replaced the regular sugar with splenda and it worked well. Also added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I had Cucumber Salad for the first time ever, at a work function last week and I was afraid I would NEVER find a recipe to match what I had. THIS ONE IS PERFECTION! Just... SO SO SO Good! added a few drops of lime juice just to spice it up a little... OMG. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. This was ok. Edible. But I like similar recipes better. Like Betty Crocker's Cucumber Salad. I think the key was I didn't like the ratio of vinegar to water in this. I thought this used too much vinegar. Also I didn't think the onion was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was really good! We ate it after if sat in the fridge for just a little while, and I can tell it's one of those recipes that just gets better the longer it sits. I can't wait to taste it tomorrow! The tangy-ness and the sweetness were balanced just right. This was a quick and easy recipe to make and will go well with my lunches this week since there was quite a bit left. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My husband is a cuke freak, and I made this for him with all the extra cukes out of the garden. It is very simple, and he loved it. We discovered that the longer it sits, the better it is. Since there are only two of us, it took us several days to eat it up. The first day it was good, the third day it was delicious! Nothing fancy, just a nice, simple salad that hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thor, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pinetop, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
So easy and so good! I love that I can make these anytime and they taste great each and every moment! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was different but just not my thing. I've never had cucumber salad before and decided to try it. I don't think I'd make this again. FYI--I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I chose this recipe because it looked very similiar to my husband's grandmother's recipe. To more closely imitate her recipe, I reduced the sugar and added a little dried mustard, onion salt, pepper and paprika. I think the additional seasoning really gives it the extra flavor that might be missing in the original version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Every summer my Great grandmother grew cucumbers in her garden and there was never a day that she didn't have a bowl of this exact salad sitting either on the table or in the fridge(at least till summer ended)What I noticed different about your recipe was the lack of salt and tons of pepper. She never measured anything and of coarse was the best cook I ever knew. But she would leave the cucumber in the vinegar solution over night before it was really any good to eat...she never drained it and as the cucumbers disappeared she'd simply add more without changing the vinegar just adding more onions, vinegar, seasoning as time went on. Makes a great snack! This brought back many good memories running across this.Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Love this recipe! Was the closet to what my mom used to make. Brings back wonderful childhood memories fro visiting my grandma and grandpa in Tennessee. Cucumber salad like this was always on the table. I only had one cucumber though.. Next time I'll make sure to have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States