Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent! Brings back memories of my Mom's Cucumber salad. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are addicting!! I make them all the time now and its my go to snack cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It's so easy and tastes so good. I received many compliments on "my" cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Fagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very tasty. I wanted a salad that wasn't typical and easy to make. I made a few changes, though. I omitted the water simply because the cucumbers make their own water even after salting them. I substituted rice vinegar and Vidalia onions for their light taste, I added a splash of canola oil (would've used olive if I had it), and I added red, yellow and green peppers. It turned out superb! My 'carnivore' husband and 13 yr old even liked it. This week it'll be easy for me to get them to eat veggies. Thanks Adrienne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This turned out great! The only adjustment I made was I used apple cider vinegar instead of reg vinegar .. everyone had seconds and even took some home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good cucumber salad. I would reduce the sugar a bit next time but it was still delicious made with my garden cucumbers and a fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I love this recipe, and have made it many times.It is easy to halve for a small batch too. I usually add extra pepper and some ground celery too. Tonight I am going to use the dressing and spices on a mix of thinly sliced onions, shredded cucumbers, and shredded cooked beets. I think it will be delish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is my husband's favorite way to eat cucumbers! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Love it. Great for using up big batches of cucumbers in the fall when they all ripen at the same time. My suggestion, lots of salt, easy on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommajen
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States