Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Just what I was looking for. I have never heated up the sugar/vinegar mix before and I really think it makes a big difference. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious fresh! I didn't read the recipe well so nothing was cooked/warmed. Chris LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I use 2 cucumbers, 1/2C white vinegar, 1/4C sugar, 1/4C water, sprinkle salt lightly after you've sliced them, and then 1/2 T dill. Can also add 1 tomato sliced thinly and cut in half. DH loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved it! Reminds me of the cucumber and tomato salads my Dad use to make. I didn't care for tomato but would eat the cucumbers and onion out. Great to find a recipe (because I never knew how he made it) with just the cucumber and onion. Perfect summer side to have in the fridge too. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I wanted to find a cucumber salad recipe comparable to the one at the Fresh Market because paying almost $7 a pound a couple of times a week was starting to get expensive. This recipe is delicious and we like it even better than the Fresh Market's! I followed the advice on another post and put the dill in with the water/vinegar/sugar and boiled it all together. I also use red onions instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I've made this too many times to count for my husband because he loves cucumber salad. We tried about 6-7 different versions, but this was by far his favorite! I always make it in small batches since he's the only one eating it. Like some others have said, I use slightly different proportions than the original-1 cucumber, 1 onion, 1/2 cup vinegar, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup water, and 1/2 tsp dried dill. Salting the cucumbers beforehand and letting them sit for 20-30 min really helps draw out a lot of the moisture in them so they don't release quite as much into the salad later. I just toss them with the salt and let them sit in a colander in the sink, tossing them occasionally. And I find it easier to just put the dill right in with all the other ingredients instead of waiting to stir it in. Give it a try if you like a good tangy, vinegary cucumber salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
i make this all the time.. so so good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It looked kind of watery. But talk about fast, easy, and delicious! We just added tomatoes and more cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious!! Will be adding tomato next time. Not a dill fan do I skipped that. Kinda surprised it had 99 calories tho, guess from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States