Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I enjoyed this salad a lot. I took the advice of the others. I added salt to the cucumbers after cutting and allowed them to drain, I then created dressing with a 1/2 cup of vinegar, 1/4 cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup of water. No need to heat, just mix well. I added a half cup of onions and pint of cherry tomatoes. I then poured the vinegar mixture on top and allowed it to marinate for an hour in the frig. It was great!!! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've been making cucumber salad for 35 years, and this is the best I've ever made ! Husband found in kitchen numerous times eating it ;) It's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really good to eat and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Super good stuff. A very nice refreshing side dish that is way easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's a great recipe as is, but I prefer less sweet and more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Just what I was looking for. I have never heated up the sugar/vinegar mix before and I really think it makes a big difference. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious fresh! I didn't read the recipe well so nothing was cooked/warmed. Chris LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I use 2 cucumbers, 1/2C white vinegar, 1/4C sugar, 1/4C water, sprinkle salt lightly after you've sliced them, and then 1/2 T dill. Can also add 1 tomato sliced thinly and cut in half. DH loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Loved it! Reminds me of the cucumber and tomato salads my Dad use to make. I didn't care for tomato but would eat the cucumbers and onion out. Great to find a recipe (because I never knew how he made it) with just the cucumber and onion. Perfect summer side to have in the fridge too. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 736) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States