Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Deborah Hite-Santoro
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this recipe but I put 1 cup Sugar 1/2 cup water & 1/2 cup water. 1 tblsp celery seed & 1 tblsp dried dill & Salt & Pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used an English cucumber and the directions given by Chef Joy. I thought it was a bit sour for our liking...it needed the extra sugar as the written recipe dictates. I may try to add some more sugar the next time, or try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I enjoyed this salad a lot. I took the advice of the others. I added salt to the cucumbers after cutting and allowed them to drain, I then created dressing with a 1/2 cup of vinegar, 1/4 cup of sugar, and 1/4 cup of water. No need to heat, just mix well. I added a half cup of onions and pint of cherry tomatoes. I then poured the vinegar mixture on top and allowed it to marinate for an hour in the frig. It was great!!! Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki G.
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've been making cucumber salad for 35 years, and this is the best I've ever made ! Husband found in kitchen numerous times eating it ;) It's a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Waite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really good to eat and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Super good stuff. A very nice refreshing side dish that is way easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
It's a great recipe as is, but I prefer less sweet and more dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Just what I was looking for. I have never heated up the sugar/vinegar mix before and I really think it makes a big difference. This will be my go-to recipe from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious fresh! I didn't read the recipe well so nothing was cooked/warmed. Chris LOVED IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States