Adrienne's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Exceeds expectations, taste explosion! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was great! I substituted rosemary for dill (living in a non-western country, sometimes I don't have access to specific spices). I also used white wine vinegar instead of just white vinegar. I agree with the review about salting and peppering the cucumbers and onions prior to putting on the mixture. I wish I had done it last night, but I always worry about cucumbers getting soggy and/or moldy, so I'm okay with doing it about 2 hours before serving and letting it refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Not toooo vinegary, but more vinegary than I would prefer. Nothing wrong with the recipe, just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT! The recipe is all around great. I would like to say that after you gobble up this recipe. DO NOT THROW OUT THE JUICE! The leftover "Brine" or juice has the crisp cucumber flavor infused into it. The longer it sits, the better. Now I'm going to use a word that may turn some people off..Sardines. Keep reading! Don't be afraid. Take a can of boneless, skinless smoked sardines packed in olive oil. (Must be boneless,skinless). Drain off the oil. mash the sardines in a bowl and mix with some of the remaining Cucumber juice and any little bits in the juice as well, just until the mashed sardines are covered. They will absorb the liquid in 10-20 minutes. The resulting "Cucumber Smoked Fish Dip" is a gourmet treat that no sardine hater will ever know is made with sardines! Eat it straight or on crackers,toast, whatever. The two flavors combined is fantastic! Try it with just 1 can first, you'll be surprised. Thank you for the recipe and enjoy! -Natdiamond
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Perfect summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Green Jozwiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is an easy and delicious salad for snacking, but also goes great alongside roast meats. Especially pork. I have also used the cukes on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tangy, sweet and refreshing! I used red onion, half white vinegar and half red wine vinegar, and added minced chives. Served with blue cheese crumbled on top, to go with my apple stuffed pork chop. YUMSTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Nice way to use up cucumbers and get fresh veggies into my diet. I used 3 English Cucumbers, Reduced dill to one teaspoon, subbed 1/2 cup Splenda for the 3/4 cup sugar., subbed a teaspoon of onion powder for the onion. Kept vinegar & water at 1 cup and 1/2 cup respectively. Boiled all ingredients together, then poured the marinade over the diced cucumbers. I diced thicker slices, then cut them in half so it would be easier to serve. Very tasty side dish to have on hand. I kept sneaking into the fridge to grab a few slices & I think I wasn't the only one...I'll have to make another batch to have with dinner tomorrow as I had planned! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This recipe is similar to the cuc salad that I grew up with. My wife and I enjoy a little heat in many of our foods so I thinly sliced two jalepenos (these were not very hot) and added to the dish. Absolutely correct in letting the dish marinate and cool long enough. Awesome side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Loved recipe. My husband loves this type of salad. The only change I made was less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Koetting

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States