Adriel's Chinese Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! So easy to make and tastes awesome with rice.Instead of 2 potatoes I put in 1 carrot and 1 potato and also doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good! I couldn't get curry paste, so I just used more curry powder and it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
My family of 6 ate it all up ages 8 to 14, the only complaint was that it seemed a little bland. I used 1 tablespoon of mild curry paste (red) because that was what I had. I added some garam masala too. Next time I'll try the yellow curry or add a little more heat. I served it over basmati and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natalieasaurus
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious! Being a rookie cook, this was my first time making any type of curry and this was absolutely wonderful! Only thing I changed was that I added some more veggies to the recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I also doubled the sauce, omitting the potatoe, 1/2 the sugar and adding bout a cup of pineapple, 1 green bell pepper, used only 1/2 a red onion & some red pepper flakes. Couldn't find curry paste in our little town so I used curry sauce and the called for powder, and a touch of corn starch just to thicken a little. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wallace Greer
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely loved this wonderful curry recipe. Comes together in a snap. I did add quite a few veggies to the mix in addition to the potatoes & onion, red/green pepper strips, shredded carrot, bamboo shoots, so I doubled the sauce. I used half sweet, half hot curry. This was spicy, but we love it that way. Served over jasmine rice with baby peas. I was having a serious curry craving, thanks for helping me out with that, Adriel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good, but sauce was thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was great! I used green curry instead of yellow and added a touch more cocnut milk to help cut the potency of the garlic and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Really easy to make (first time with Chinese cooking) and very tasty. I added dried red peppers to make it a bit spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tastes very similar to my wife's favorite yellow curry she used to order, when she lived in Fayetteville, Arkansas, from a restaurant called "Taste of Thai." We added some things they added at the restaurant, namely some extra cayenne pepper for heat, extra curry paste (we love a strong curry flavor), and some sliced "chip" carrots. We liked the real **** spicy to our curry, so we added a generous infusion of cayenne pepper. Like many other reviewers, we also doubled the sauce recipe because it is SO good and due to the fact that a lot of it gets soaked in the fresh white rice we serve with it. And since the only coconut milk we find comes in a 13 oz can, why waste something so delicious? We also could not find fresh ginger, but our Walmart had a fresh ginger paste mixture in the produce section, and it smelled wonderful cooking with the chicken and garlic in the beginning. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States