Adriel's Chinese Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I also doubled the sauce, omitting the potatoe, 1/2 the sugar and adding bout a cup of pineapple, 1 green bell pepper, used only 1/2 a red onion & some red pepper flakes. Couldn't find curry paste in our little town so I used curry sauce and the called for powder, and a touch of corn starch just to thicken a little. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely loved this wonderful curry recipe. Comes together in a snap. I did add quite a few veggies to the mix in addition to the potatoes & onion, red/green pepper strips, shredded carrot, bamboo shoots, so I doubled the sauce. I used half sweet, half hot curry. This was spicy, but we love it that way. Served over jasmine rice with baby peas. I was having a serious curry craving, thanks for helping me out with that, Adriel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good, but sauce was thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was great! I used green curry instead of yellow and added a touch more cocnut milk to help cut the potency of the garlic and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Really easy to make (first time with Chinese cooking) and very tasty. I added dried red peppers to make it a bit spicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tastes very similar to my wife's favorite yellow curry she used to order, when she lived in Fayetteville, Arkansas, from a restaurant called "Taste of Thai." We added some things they added at the restaurant, namely some extra cayenne pepper for heat, extra curry paste (we love a strong curry flavor), and some sliced "chip" carrots. We liked the real **** spicy to our curry, so we added a generous infusion of cayenne pepper. Like many other reviewers, we also doubled the sauce recipe because it is SO good and due to the fact that a lot of it gets soaked in the fresh white rice we serve with it. And since the only coconut milk we find comes in a 13 oz can, why waste something so delicious? We also could not find fresh ginger, but our Walmart had a fresh ginger paste mixture in the produce section, and it smelled wonderful cooking with the chicken and garlic in the beginning. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I had a can of Thai yellow curry paste in the cupboard, but when I opened it and tasted it, it was a bit too perfumy for me, so I used green curry paste instead. I also used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breasts because they stand up better to the long simmering without drying out like breasts. I also used the full can of coconut milk as other reviewers mentioned and added carrots. I bumped up the heat as well with a few red chili flakes. My husband and I lilked this very much. Thank you so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
It was my first time cooking chinese food, and it turned out perfect. It was easy to make it too. I only added some more veggies to it. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is really delicious. Both dh and I agreed that the addition of golden raisins to balance out the curry makes this marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMtnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I LOVE THIS CURRY. THANK YOU!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Spicy Indian Chicken and Mango Curry

Make a sensational Indian curry that’s both creamy and spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States