Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was amazing; the best fajitas I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this recipe for an impromptu grilling party. It was delicious and everyone has requested it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
It was good, but I will add more chile next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I rarely comment on recipes but I had to for this one: Tracie - Thank you for this recipe! This is the first recipe I have found that produces fajita-style flavor & it is EXCELLENT! Tried it on sirloin & round steaks & was very pleased. Trying it tonight on chicken that I intend to use in quesadillas. YUMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
fantastic! made this last night using flat iron steaks for fajitas/tacos and it was SO GOOD. no leftovers at all. will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I was a bit disappointed that this wasn't a stronger flavour. It was okay, but I marinaded half our steaks in this and half in a bbq sauce and couldn't tell the difference between the two once they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've tried this on several different cuts of meat and its great. No changes. Five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Absolutley delicious and could be used in so many ways: steak sandwich, steak salad, tacos, etc. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I prepared this with boneless pork chops & it was excellent. As pork can sometimes be dry, I made "Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce" from allrecipes.com to accompany this & it was a great comibination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Really good! Used the marinade on chicken breasts for fajitas. Marinated for approx 24 hours. I added about 3 tbs of olive oil to the marinade to help with sticking on the grill. I also a mix of fresh & dry oregeno & extra cumin. It is a do-over. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States