Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I'm pretty sure I used too much adobo; but I found it more HOT than flavorful. My boyfriend, however, LOVED it. He is a big fan of peppery food. I have no access to a grill and do this sort of thing in the broiler. The couple-few charred spots on the steaks were fantastically delicious, and I'm quite sure this is beyond belief when done on a grill. Next time I'll cut back the adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBikeNYC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Make this tonight with ELK steaks...I tweaked the marinade though. I added zest from 1/2 lime, juice from 1 1/2 limes, a tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp black pepper. Kept the 2 Tbsp chipotle peppers the same. I also used about 2 Tbsp grated garlic instead of minced. Overall, very tasty in fajitas! Will definitely make again. It was not too spicy, rather it had a nice, subtle taste of chipotle pepper. And I didn't think that the marinade smelled bad...I thought it smelled good. But I cook with these ingredients all the time, so maybe I am just used to the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
My family loved this! They said its the best steak they've ever had. Definitely try it out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
A fantastic marinade for flank steak for fajitas. I did add about a 1/4 tsp granulated onion, 1/2 tsp kosher salt, and 1/4 cup packed cilantro (leaves and stems) to the ingredients. I blitzed it all in a mini processor adding a little oil to make it come together, then put the steak in a zip top bag, added the marinade, squished it around to coat, and let it sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. Mighty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This is one of the easiest and tastiest marinades I've ever had. Sometimes I add a little oil with the adobo sauce, just to stretch the marinade a little. That also makes it stick to the meat a little better. Let me tell you...this is awesome as fajitas, and it's way cheaper to buy a plain skirt steak and dress it up than it is to buy the bag of premarinated stuff. In additons, you end up with less sodium and processed gunk. Thanks Tracie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The seasoning is outstanding. I did the recipe exact with cook time of 7 mins per side on 350 degrees. I can't wait to try this on different types of steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We loved it, the complexity yet simple flair with a kick was just what we were looking for. And, I don't rate marinades, I've never been convinced of the effects they have - I wanna taste and feel the impact to the texture. This may be great for any type of steak - we used skirt steak labeled in the grocers fridge as "marinate." We love it, and will use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Made this tonight and served as fajitas. Didn't change a thing and it was a hit. Great flavor for fajita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Simple and delicious. This is a great go-to steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States