Adobo Sirloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I used this marinade over chicken and grilled it, then put it in a quesadilla and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
what awesome flavor!! great marinade, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Tasty, spicy and full of flavor. Plus it tenderized the sirloin beautifully. The only ingredient that I had to pick up were the chipotle peppers in adobo. This received rave reviews from the guys who love spice but appreciate good flavor. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Amazing marinade. I have used this recipe with sirloin steak; pork chops; shrimp and chicken breasts--all with excellent results. Have my daughter hooked on it & am sending to my son. I always make up the entire can of marinade & keep in refrigerator for the "entree of the day". Equally delicious on the grill or inside on the grill pan! Thanks Tracie--this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I thought this was really good but a little too spicy for me. I will tone it down from now on. Very nice though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Thank you so much, this is definetelly way to seasone beef, appreciated..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
the flavors did not go together well. The oregano was to overpowering along with the adobo sauce. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This is so moist and delicious! I try to not marinate for more than a day (morning to night) otherwise, the chipotle makes the meat a little funky. I used it with Costco Flank Steak. This is great with the Black Bean Couscous Salad! I tend to cook for at least one or two of my batchlor neighbors, and they both agreed this would also make great fajitas the next day.I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICK4URBAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
It wasn't my favorite. I made these as fajitas. Fried it in 2 tablespoons of corn oil. The texture was great, though. I only used a little bit of adobo sauce and it was still overpowering. Next time I think I'll just use my own mix of marinade. Cut out the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was great! Tasted like something you'd find in a nice southwestern resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Herb-Rubbed Sirloin Tip Roast

This easy mix of spices makes your roast something truly special.

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States