Adobo Herb Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This salsa on a hot day is irresistable. Its uniquely wonderful! Everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Very easy recipe to make! My husband loved it, and he has tried tons of salsa recipes. Has a very unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Excellent! I love the adobo addition! Adds such a great flavor. I didn't have fresh tarragon and so I used dried instead. I would definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This some of the best salsa I have ever had!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I was very pleasantly surprised by this salsa. It was flavorful and very fresh tasting. My husband and I both scarfed this down and he can't stand green peppers. The only change I made was a little dried tarragon because I didn't have any fresh. Next time I may use a little more adobo sauce to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used a sweet white onion and added a little lime juice. Everyone at the party really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Adobo Herb Salsa Haiku: "Increased cilantro. And I dropped the tarragon. Nice adobo kick!" I love the smoky bite and spicy aftertaste that the adobo sauce gave this salsa; I didn't deviate from the recipe, except to scale it to half, so that I only had to use a 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes. The longer it sits in the fridge, the tastier it gets, so aim for more than the recommended 30+ min. Simply scooped up onto tortilla chips, this is a tasty, and easy, alternative to store-bought salsa. (Oh, and as a random side note, once you open the can of chipotles to measure out the adobo sauce, the perfect sized container for what's remaining in the can is a leftover Spice World 8 oz. jar of minced garlic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
The tarragon in this salsa makes it taste weird, and not in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Good recipe but a knockoff, not original....this has been used by my friends for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States