'Adios, Turkey' Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good! Omitted the bell pepper and added 2 tsp or Cumin. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made this exactly according to directions and it felt like something was missing -- added 1.5 cup of cooked rice and a total of 6 corn tortillas (cut into 1" squares) and it was much better. If you don't mind the calories, some sour cream would go great on top. A can of black beans might also go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very good. Brought this to an office luncheon and everyone enjoyed it. Made it with corn tortillas and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Not bad at all! I used frozen turkey leftovers that were a little dried out, and the dish came out moist and tasty! My 4 year old who hates turkey even ate some. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atipsycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We loved this. Substituted broken corn tortillas crispy from the oven instead of putting the flour tortillas in because that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I just finished eating my 3rd helping of this. I did alter the recipe a bit to use up some leftover corn and mashed potatoes. I added about 1/2 cup whole kernel corn to the turkey mixture. After I had dumped the turkey mixture into a greased pan, I minced up about 1/8 cup jalapenos and about 1/8 cup onions. I added that to about 4 cups of mashed potatoes. I added 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 teaspoon minced garlic to the potato mixture and stirred it all up and then spread it atop the turkey. I baked it according to the directions but I did keep it covered with foil for the first hour. I added the cheese and bake it for 5 more minutes. I plan on making this according to the given directions, but I just wanted to use up all my leftovers and it turned out great. Kind of like a Mexican shepard's pie. Hubby and daughter gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5kids5grankids
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oops! I made a couple of mistakes when I used a large can of tomatoes (20 oz - just not paying attention) and left over gravy instead of the cream of chicken soup (to avoid the unnecessary salt). Those 2 choices added up to a thick stew rather than a casserole. The flavour was great although I will at least double the chili power if I do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used 24 oz chicken. I used 1 3/4 cups of cheese instead of two cups. I omitted the mushrooms and used extra green pepper and onion instead. It was very good and filling. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Delicious and just the right amount of "kick"! The only thing I did different was to use fresh mushrooms (I have a huge aversion to jarred mushrooms!) It was a big hit at my house. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was pretty good! I would suggest sauteeing the onions first because I personally don't care for crunchy onions. Also wish I would have added more cheese throughout and on top. Overall, very good..thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States