Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
My husband was skeptical when I served this for dinner one night, now it is one of our favorites - that includes our 2 and 4 year old! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
Instead of making my own refried beans - per the recipe - I oppted to use canned spicy - no fat refried beans from the store - and I mictrowaved 3 raw sweet potatoes - although 2 would have been enough - cook in microwave according to directions for baked poatatoes - I did 3 for 6 minutes and then peeled and mashed them. This recipe is VERY Yummy and good! My husband even liked it! You don't really taste the sweet potatoes in it - but they do take some of the "bite" out of the spicy beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2000
Wow! This is really good! The sweet potatoes give a nice rich sweet taste to the mix. Very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
Great way to make lunches for busy days. Freeze em, then microwave them at will. Taste even better reheated. Very, very moorish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Delicious! Make ahead and reheat in oven at 350 for 35-40 minutes. I recommend covering them for the first 30 minutes and then removing cover for the last 10 minutes to make them a little crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
My kids didn't care much for this recipe, but my husband and I loved them. He actually asked me to the save the recipe and make them again some time...a FIRST from this very picky eater! This recipe has a surprisingly unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
My teenaged granddaughter is claiming to be a vegetarian so I tempted her with this recipe and guess what? She liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
I am now addicted. This is one of the best recipes I've had in a long time!!! My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
I am not a vegetarian, but am always looking for ways to cut down on the meat. This recipe was super! I was a little wary of the sweet potato, but they were great. Just the right balance of textures. My husband loved them and my 7 yr. old loved the sweet potato I baked them enchilada style and added salsa to the bottom of the pan so they would not stick & also topped them with more salsa. Great recipe. Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
These are great. We dip them in a salsa/ranch mix. I've served them to my whole family of people who don't like sweet potates and they've all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States