Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I thought this was delicious! My husband made this last night, and boy was it tasty. Such a simple, healthy, delicious meal. I would definitely recommend this dish. He bought extra sweet potato's, so we can have another night this week. And it was so filling too! Gave me lots of energy the next morning when I ran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I was looking for a healthy alternative and this was just darn good. I didn't have kidney beans so had to substitute Garbonzos and black beans. My family absolutely loved it! Place quartered sweet potatoes in the crock pot for 8 hours on low (4 hours on high) and they'll be done in time for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leoyak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My whole family loved these. Even my 13-year-old daughter who hates beans loved them. She said they tasted just like burritos to her. Due to soy allergy I used coconut aminos instead in place of soy sauce. Just thought I would throw that out there in case anyone could use the tip. This recipe made alot. We have an entire pan for freezing and some left-over for lunches tomorrow. I used 3 cans black beans and 3 large sweet potatoes. Served with sour cream and and pico. I was very nervous about this, but so glad we gave it a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have made this recipe before...didn't get the recipe from here, but it is almost identical. I used black beans and they were FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
The whole family liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious and nutritious. Top with fresh tomatoes and salsa and eat with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
We have made this recipe a LOT! I have two boys under five and they both love them. We always use black beans...if you love burritos and are looking for a nice variation...this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My hubby and I loved this recipe. Like some other reviewers, I used BLACK beans (1 can ...halved the recipe) and would recommend less water/liquid. I roasted chunks of sweet potato with some olive oil and cumin rather than mashing. Served with sour cream and homemade guacamole... delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yum yum! It was so good, I had another half! Thank you for submitting this recipe! My family had mixed feelings about it, but I thought it was delicious! Perfect for a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These are good. I did add butter, salt, and pepper to the sweet potato mash. What I like best about these is they freeze perfectly and make for a fast, easy and filling lunch/dinner for days when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States