Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This in our regular recipe rotation. I like to substitute a can of refried beans for one can of regular beans in order to make mashing easier. Also, the full amount of water seems like too much. The soy sauce and mustard sounds really weird but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Weirdly good :). My husband isn't too adventurous--he still enjoyed this. A nice change from the ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used both kidney and black beans, added cayenne to desired heat, and only put a small amount of water (pretty much to get the consistency I wanted). Also sliced up some avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I personally love this recipe because I'm a vegetarian and hadn't really found many recipes that I could make for my family that we all liked. At first I thought we wouldn't like them but I now make them all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Really easy recipe. I added fresh cilantro, which is always a nice touch. I will also try black beans instead of red next time, but they taste great and look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The beans needed more kick and the sweet potatoes needed an extra something. Have made these many times but with an extra tbsp chili powder and switched kidney beans to black beans. Also added 1 tsp cinnamon and brown sugar each to sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissykaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were decent but I don't think we'll make them again. We thought they were just ok. They are different though and something new to try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have any Cheyenne pepper so I added a couple dashes of Sarachi sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were SO good. I was a little skeptical but thought I'd give them a try - I'm so glad I did. I did a half recipe and used black beans instead of kidney beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Upon my first bite I was slightly put off by the flavors, but as I kept eating I came to realize that they really are addicting! It tastes mostly like chili really, because of the beans and seasonings used, but still pretty tasty after that first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States