Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The beans needed more kick and the sweet potatoes needed an extra something. Have made these many times but with an extra tbsp chili powder and switched kidney beans to black beans. Also added 1 tsp cinnamon and brown sugar each to sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissykaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These were decent but I don't think we'll make them again. We thought they were just ok. They are different though and something new to try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Amazing! I didn't have any Cheyenne pepper so I added a couple dashes of Sarachi sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were SO good. I was a little skeptical but thought I'd give them a try - I'm so glad I did. I did a half recipe and used black beans instead of kidney beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Upon my first bite I was slightly put off by the flavors, but as I kept eating I came to realize that they really are addicting! It tastes mostly like chili really, because of the beans and seasonings used, but still pretty tasty after that first bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this without tortillas, Almost like a layered casserole. The spices were nice, but the taste was just too weird for me. I used black beans, as suggested by other reivewers, but the sweet potato flavour was just too overpowering for me (and I love sweet potatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I loved the bean mixture that came out of this recipe! The mustard and soy sauce tasted wonderful in the beans! That part was delicious. However, just adding sweet potatoes made it too sweet and off-tasting. The problem I see with this recipe is that nothing is done to "jazz up" the sweet potatoes. Next time I will make them better by adding green onion and roasted bell pepper and letting the flavors infuse before I combine the two mixtures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I screwed these up due to my own mistakes. First problem was that I did not know how to prepare the mashed sweet potatoes from raw ones. second part, my fault entirely, was that I decided to lower the quantity based on one can of beans and 2 sweet potatoes. But I did not remember to reduce the amount of onion. And one whole onion was too much, spoiling the texture and flavor. They might have been good if I lowered the ratio of onion,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I decided to sub black beans for the kidneys as well. You can go a little heavier on the chili/cumin/cayenne spices as well. I used 1/2 of the mustard and a little less soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Fantastic! Made a pot of pinto beans and used them instead of kidney beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States