Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It was really good. But it was more work than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I will try this again but will take other reviewers' suggestions (reducing liquid, adding frozen corn, 1/2 black beans, etc.) I definitely thought the 2 cups of water was too much. Flavor was pretty good though and I have a ton of food for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Fantastic Recipe! I took the advice of some other reviewers and added the chilli powder and cumin to the onion and let it heat up a bit. Then used half black beans and half kidney beans. Once the bean mixture was ready I mixed in some corn. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I mixed the bean mixture and sweet potatoes together and added it to my browned hamburger meat that was cooked with a taco seasoning packet. It was wonderful together wrapped into flour tortillas and topped with your favorite taco toppings. Packs a little more nutrition and flavor into your tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnie Duncan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I changed the beans to black beans and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used black beans in place of the kidney beans. SO amazing! As a personal preference, I'd add more cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Surprisingly awesome! Half the recipe. This makes a ton. I halved it and made 13 fajita wrap-sized burritos.... 2-3 each per person and we were satisfied. Follow the other recommendations: use black beans, a potato masher to half smash the beans when they're in the pan cooking with the onion, and less water. We actually used about 1/2 cup and tried broth for some added flavor. This is a wonderful healthy and satisfying meal. Perfect combo of salty, sweet, and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These are amazing! I like to freeze them for those nights when I'm too lazy to cook and just want to pop something in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystaB.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Only put 1 cup of water, not two! Other than that, this is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Good but too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States