Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These are fabulous! Looking for a way to use extra sweet potates and using what was on hand we substituted black beans and corn tortillas, then ate them as chalupas. Just kept everything hot and layered it on toasted corn tortillas, topped it off with guacamole. I will most definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were surprisingly outstanding. My husband was fasting from sugar and meat while I found this. He lived off these, happily. I was very hesitant about the ingredients working together. I would have never thought to put them together, but they are very happy together. I only had one can of kidney beans and one garbanzo. I blended the chick peas before I added them to the mashed kidneys and it turned out wonderful. We can't normally can't eat burritos or quesadillas without sour cream and salsa but there was no need for anything extra. I made a bunch of them at once and wrapped them in plastic, then aluminum so he could grab 'n go. These were great and I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Easy to make. Great meal for a "Meatless Monday" dinner. I too switched out the beans to black beans and to get more out of it added brown rice to the potatoes and beans and cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Finally took the plunge and made these. They are SO good! I followed the recipe, except cut the water in half. It just seemed like it would be soupy. I had Daiya cheddar and Tofutti sour cream, and used them, but I really think it would have been just as good, without! Definitely making these again! Thanks, Karena :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe is perfect! Only thing I changed was black beans instead of kidney beans. I cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This has become a meatless family favorite. Quick and easy. We, too, use black beans instead of kidney beans. Very nice mix of flavors. I hesitated making this at first as well, but so pleased I did…the whole family likes this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Soft texture, nice Mexican flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Used refried beans, just easier, and changed chili powder to Chipotle chile powder. gave it a richness in flavor straight chili powder doesn't have. Stuck burrito in microwave for 40 sec rather than oven. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Newton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Sweet Potato Black Bean Chili

See how to make roasted sweet potato chili.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States