Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
INCREDIBLE! Followed the recipe exactly and the family can't get enough of it! Better than a restaurant. Will likely slice the chicken thinner next time to work on getting the chicken a bit crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Just wonderful! I'm new to asian cooking but advanced with other types of food, and this was very easy and I didn't have to run out to the store for ingredients. I doubled the sauce to make sure I would have plenty and had twice as much as I needed - however, I am keeping the leftover sauce for another meal, it is just delicious. I thought the sauce that you marinade the chicken in was going to be too much but it turned out to be perfect after sitting in the fridge for half an hour. This is a dish I will make again and again - yay!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
So delicious and not too hard! I just cooked the chicken in shallow oil in a stir fry sort of pan because I don't have a fryer, but it worked just fine. My family absolutely loved it. Served with jasmine rice, steamed broccoli, egg drop soup and hong kong milk tea (recipe on allrecipes). Can't wait to make this again for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. This was my first attempt at sesame chicken. I was very impressed. The sauce wasn't exactly like the Chinese restaurants make, but it was good anyway. I am sure I will be making this again very soon. I only made 4 servings and it was eaten quickly. Next time I will make more!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Boshears-Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This recipe was absolutely fantastic. I didn't change a thing, followed it exactly. I liked the fact that you could prepare everything (mix the sauce, etc.) and cook it later. This was NOT a difficult recipe and I will definitely make this again. Kid friendly too. My 7 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Restaurant quality! I am so pleased (thank you)! Very easy to put together and cooks up in a snap. Fantastic flavors. Definitely serve over/next to rice (I made the mistake of adding stir fry veggies and crispy noodles - - - way too many textures). This, some steamed broccoli, and perhaps a nice soup would be simply perfect. Will make again (and again, and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I LOVED this...and it warms up great in he oven too! I did not have any chile paste, so I used Red Pepper flakes, as suggested by another user. I also didnt have any garlic on hand, so I ommitted it, and it was still wonderful. The ingredien list is a bit overwhelming looking, but it was super easy to make once I had all the ingredients together. Will def make again and again. Thanks for the great recipe for my collection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe does have a lot of ingredients, but is really easy to make. My husband and kids went nuts over it. The only changes I made were... 1. used about 1.5 C sugar instead of 2C.... you could even use less 2. toasted the sesame seeds on the stove for a minute to really bring out the flavor and 3. I chopped spring onion (white and green parts) and put it on top with more sesame seeds just before serving. I will make this over and over again with rice and broccoli it is the perfect dinner and tastes better than most chinese carry outs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Exactly like the title claims, this is addicting!! Family loves it and requests I make it frequently. I have taken this dish to pot lucks and am always asked for the recipe. Thanks MISSFAVOR, this one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good sauce and delicious chicken. The chicken is not crispy but it is still delicious. I did not have sherry so I used OJ and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States