Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I gotta say...I was a little skeptical after trying a few other chinese dishes on here which turned out awful, but this one was a winner! Threw in red pepper flakes and also put in a dab of cayanne pepper and chili peppers (spcices) as I like things hot. Was a perfect mix and not a bit left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This took some time and was a bit intense to make, but the favor was great! We all enjoyed it! Tasted like expensive chinese food! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Pretty great recipe. However, I agree with another poster who mentioned that if you add the sauce to the chicken right away it becomes soggy. I put sauce on the side and dipped before eating. Still---it was pretty darn tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
AWSOME! great for my super picky children..only used 1/2 the sugar, still sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe really is addictive. I have made this quite a bit and always get rave reviews. I do cut the sugar by half, way to sweet originally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandiB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was very good, very easy, but it was too sweet. I would cut back on the sugar a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
So easy to make, my son and son-in-law did it for me one night and it turned out sooo good. Better than or just like Restaraunt chinese food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Much better than a restaurant! I used red pepper flakes instead of chili paste and white wine instead of sherry but I doubt it had any real impact on the quality of this recipe. Even my picky kids gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Easy compared to the ingredient list! Tasted so good and didn't really take too long to make. Even good the next day as leftovers. My husband hates Chinese food but he loved this! Perfect recipe made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States