Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Loved this recipe! Even my picky kids had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Amazing recipe. I did use 1/2 cup of sugar and 2tbs of vinegar instead. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaturecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I used a suggestion earlier to cut down on carbs and calories from fat. It worked great, but the sauce was weird tasting, like something was missing. I added honey to sweeten it. Good idea! I added bok choy, green onion, carrots,red bell pepper and water chesnuts. Gotta have veggies. I think toasting the sesame seeds is a good idea. And next time I'll add fresh pineapple to the sauce too. Luckily the family loved it. Using a wok is key to cooking the chicken using 2 tbsp. oil. Way less fat. And I added the veggies after removing the chicken. Very good, and fast! Nice tricks to this dish. Will make again. Missfavor inspired this dish wonderfully. Thank you for all the suggestions from others too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Definitely as good as in a restaurant! I don't really agree w/ the easier than it looks part though. I wasn't hard to make, but I would not recommend making it on a work night. I think next time I will try baking the chicken instead of deep frying as in the instructions. For some reason I got the impression that it was going to be like Mar Far Chicken, maybe because it said deep fry, but it was just marinated. This could easily be baked for much less calories. Must try and definitely worth it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Easy to make if you have the ingredients on hand. I used Sriracha instead of chili paste and it worked out great. I didn't have sesame seeds to toast but I will definitely stock some for the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Fabulous! I would have followed the recipe exactly but realized I did not have everything when I got home. I will definately make this again! Hubby and I devoured it. I've been trying asian dishes for a while now and have not been happy until I found this! It's worth making. This is what I did differently -Grapeseed Oil instead of Seseame Oil (I was out). Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup (1 cup is a lot!), used a Dry White Wine instead of Sherry (I don't have sherry). I also topped with chopped green onion as well as the toasted seseame seeds. I cooked in the oil for more like 8-9 minutes (they were not cooked thoroughly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. We have it several times a month. I don't add the sherry, as I don't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
yum!!!!! My kids go crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I added carrots and pineapple to mine for fruits and vegetable value. Mom said it was one of the best meals I've made. Delicious, sweet, and pretty easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy and Excellent, though my son actually thought it was "too sweet" so I guess next time I'll try with less sugar. Perfect with a side of steamed broccoli and cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States