Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I gotta say, my husband's favorite substance on this planet is Panda Express Orange Chicken. This isn't the same, but he said it's on par. HUGE compliment! We didn't have sherry and left it out, also we had apple cider vinegar and not white, also also we didn't have any chicken broth (ran out of bullion). Other than that we made it the same. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pntfla013
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This is what Sesame Chicken should be. If your wanting to change the servings to 2 ppl, do so. But leave the sauce measurements the same.. WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pntfla013

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is the first time I have ever attempted sesame chicken....my family is honestly licking the platter clean as I write this. Everyone agreed it was the best sesame chicken we have ever had... Including from a restaurant! Although the ingredient list is lengthy and a bit daunting, it really is simple to make. Once you have the basic ingredients it will open you up to that whole world of sauces and stir fries. The one thing I subbed was peach wine for the dry sherry because it was the only thing I had.....it was fantastic! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Best sesame chicken ever! Follow the recipe exactly. You need that little bit of pepper paste! Made this bunches of times and had to give recipe out to everyone who has dined with us! We even had it at our Christmas Chinese dinner! Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I finally am taking a second to rate this recipe. My favorite sesame chicken recipe by far! I have made it with the chicken fried, with it pan seared. I have made it with a dash of ketchup, and also without. Honestly, no matter how you make it, this recipe is amazing. A definite must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Fantastic! I like my chicken crispy so I use the sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. This was way too sweet. Followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Tastes almost like Cheese Cake Factories Sesame Chicken. The only thing I would do differant next time is add more Thai Red Chili paste and maybe a dash of cayenne for some spice. What a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
too much sugar but otherwise pretty good. i sauteed some broccoli and peppers and added it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
One of my families favs! I do the chicken in the marinade overnight sometimes as a do ahead; and it turns out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States