Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Addictive indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Placanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Don't let the lack of ratings, fool you. This has to be one of the best Asian recipes on here, and I have tried a good handful. It's just like something you get at PF Changs. If you cut down on the chicken and replace it with some broccoli, you get a nice, balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. My whole family loves it. I couldn't find the red chili paste, so I use 2-3 tbs of red chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I don't know if I just have some really strong sesame oil or what, but it was TOO sesame flavored. I will make it again but I'll add less sesame oil and more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Howell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
not a quick fix but highly addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My family loved this!! I did do 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar and backed off just a bit on it...I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, sesame oil, and sherry only, then sauteed in a bit of canola with white onions to reduce fat. Then I threw in a bunch of fresh veggies at the very end, poured the sauce on top and served with lo-mein noodles with sauce, and white rice as another option. My kids even fought over the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Recipe was easy to make however was not one of my favorites. Sauce had a strange after taste and was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This chicken is amazing! My husband and I were addicted from the first bite! Totally worth the time it takes to fry it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I omitted the chili paste since my daughter is allergic, but it was still very good. I also used a wok to cook the marinated chicken; however, cooked the sauce in a saucepan as recommended before adding it to the wok. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SophiaA.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States