Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My husband & kids LOVE this recipe! It has become one I serve when guests are visiting too! I didn't change the recipe at all and usually double it as we love the left overs! It isn't super spicy, but has a nice kick to off set the sweetness of the sauce. Sometimes I serve the chicken separate from the sauce and let each person put as much sauce on their chicken as they want. My kids discovered that this sauce makes the stir fried veggies I serve taste better too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Addictive indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPlacanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klynn73

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellaire, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Don't let the lack of ratings, fool you. This has to be one of the best Asian recipes on here, and I have tried a good handful. It's just like something you get at PF Changs. If you cut down on the chicken and replace it with some broccoli, you get a nice, balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. My whole family loves it. I couldn't find the red chili paste, so I use 2-3 tbs of red chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I don't know if I just have some really strong sesame oil or what, but it was TOO sesame flavored. I will make it again but I'll add less sesame oil and more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I_Wanna_Bite!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sulphur Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
not a quick fix but highly addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My family loved this!! I did do 1/2 brown, 1/2 white sugar and backed off just a bit on it...I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, sesame oil, and sherry only, then sauteed in a bit of canola with white onions to reduce fat. Then I threw in a bunch of fresh veggies at the very end, poured the sauce on top and served with lo-mein noodles with sauce, and white rice as another option. My kids even fought over the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Recipe was easy to make however was not one of my favorites. Sauce had a strange after taste and was very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This chicken is amazing! My husband and I were addicted from the first bite! Totally worth the time it takes to fry it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States