Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Easy to make if you have the ingredients on hand. I used Sriracha instead of chili paste and it worked out great. I didn't have sesame seeds to toast but I will definitely stock some for the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Fabulous! I would have followed the recipe exactly but realized I did not have everything when I got home. I will definately make this again! Hubby and I devoured it. I've been trying asian dishes for a while now and have not been happy until I found this! It's worth making. This is what I did differently -Grapeseed Oil instead of Seseame Oil (I was out). Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup (1 cup is a lot!), used a Dry White Wine instead of Sherry (I don't have sherry). I also topped with chopped green onion as well as the toasted seseame seeds. I cooked in the oil for more like 8-9 minutes (they were not cooked thoroughly).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. We have it several times a month. I don't add the sherry, as I don't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
yum!!!!! My kids go crazy for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I added carrots and pineapple to mine for fruits and vegetable value. Mom said it was one of the best meals I've made. Delicious, sweet, and pretty easy to make. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Easy and Excellent, though my son actually thought it was "too sweet" so I guess next time I'll try with less sugar. Perfect with a side of steamed broccoli and cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Sesame Chicken or sesame anything is my favorite Chinese dish, but I hardly ever get to eat it because the majority of places that serve this dish use MSG which my hubby is extremely sensitive to. Gives him a migraine any time he eats MSG. It is nice to find a recipe that is msg free and tastes excellent! I too coated the chicken in corn starch before I added it to the batter. I also added a little minced ginger to the sauce since I love a little ginger in my sesame sauce. I wanted something green and didn't have any traditional veges to go with this dish. All I had was some French asparagus. I cut them into 2 inch pieces, coated them in olive oil, sprinkled with garlic salt and powdered ginger, then coated in corn starch. I then fried them until they floated to the top of the oil. My hubby was raving about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fine but not great. Followed the recipe exactly. Probably wouldn't bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews from my picky eater! She even ate the broccoli I added saying that it tasted perfect with the sauce. So I left out the sherry cuz I forgot to get some, used chili oil instead of paste (I want to try that next time). Then I didn't deep fry the chicken, instead I put it in a frying pan and cooked for a bit with and without a lid. Finally I added a bit of water to the pan with broccoli and snap peas and covered to steam briefly then served with rice. I will certainly double the chicken this recipe next time! Thanks for a good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is an great recipe. The only change I made was t not deep frying the chicken. Instead I lightly coated a skillet with canola oil and fried the chicken this way. The marinade gave each piece a nice crisp golden brown coating. It also helped me not feel so guilty using the 2 cups of sugar in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States