Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Made this on the fly and substituted the white vinegar with ginger infused white vinegar, and left out the toasted sesame seeds as I didn't have any. Still tasted great. Loved the crunchiness! Chicken: For two people, 1 quart of oil was way too much. Filled the wok with an inch of oil to fry the chicken. Make sure the oil is all the way hot, or the batter won't stick to the chicken. Sauce: Keep the sauce on Low-Med to Med until AFTER the cornstarch has been stirred in. Mine ended up with some lumps. This is a keeper, as demanded by the boyfriend. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! Really enjoyed making and eating it! Was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe. Tasted like something you would get at a restaurant. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this for my kids, had to make 10 servings and they ate it all. They said it was better than our favorite Chinese restaurant. I did make one small change; I had to substitute the chili paste with dried red pepper flakes (rehydrated in warm water). Taste great, kids want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
sooo good! i didnt have chicken stock so just used 1.5 cup of water instead of 1 cup water and 1 cup stock. will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tasted Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very Yummy!!!!! Entire family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Uh-nah. Didn't go for this one. What I did (1-15-10) 1 1/2c chix b, 2T cornstarch, 1/3c sugr, 3T sesame, 1 cl garlic, 2T sesame seeds. Seems like a variation of perfect sesame chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very, very good! Of course NOT the healthiest dish, but I will make it every now and again because it's SO good and my husband was OOing over it. I used rice wine vinegar (didn't have any white distilled) and used more garlic to get that spicey/sweet thing. Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Fantastic even on day 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States