Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Excellent! I doubled the recipe and the only thing I did different was to add just 1 cup of sugar instead of the two required for doubling. I also didn't have sherry, so I left that out. No one noticed a difference. I also cooked the chicken in just 2 teaspoons of canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is addictive! Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A bit complex for me. I thought it turned out fairly well. Little surprised at how much sugar goes into the sauce. I like it better then when I eat it at a buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Delicious!! I substituted a few things. I couldn't find red chili paste, so I used 1/4 teaspoon of chili powder instead. I also substituted the white vinegar for rice vinegar, and instead of a clove of garlic I used 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. My husband loved the recipe!! He said it is one of his favorite recipes that I make, and definitely wants it again!! I served it with plain white rice seasoned with soy sauce. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Made this on the fly and substituted the white vinegar with ginger infused white vinegar, and left out the toasted sesame seeds as I didn't have any. Still tasted great. Loved the crunchiness! Chicken: For two people, 1 quart of oil was way too much. Filled the wok with an inch of oil to fry the chicken. Make sure the oil is all the way hot, or the batter won't stick to the chicken. Sauce: Keep the sauce on Low-Med to Med until AFTER the cornstarch has been stirred in. Mine ended up with some lumps. This is a keeper, as demanded by the boyfriend. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe! Really enjoyed making and eating it! Was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe. Tasted like something you would get at a restaurant. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this for my kids, had to make 10 servings and they ate it all. They said it was better than our favorite Chinese restaurant. I did make one small change; I had to substitute the chili paste with dried red pepper flakes (rehydrated in warm water). Taste great, kids want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
sooo good! i didnt have chicken stock so just used 1.5 cup of water instead of 1 cup water and 1 cup stock. will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Tasted Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States