Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My family loved this...I realized when I started cooking that I was out of Soya sauce ( I know duh!) and used Teriyaki instead. Turned out great! Next time I'll get my ingredients in order and hope that it will be even better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was good, but I think, the next time I make it, I plan on adding a few changes. The first being, don't make the sauce prior to cooking the chicken if you are making a large batch, because it tends to thicken too much being held on the warming burner. With a family of 8 who eat like a family of 16, we tripled the recipe and came out with no leftovers, but the length of time between cooked chicken and sauce being added was just too great. My second thing, would be to add a little red pepper flakes or perhaps some dried serachi chilis to give it the punch of heat I was desperately wanting it to have, and didn't. Overall, it was a great recipe and the kids enjoyed it and we will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
amazing even without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
oh wow!! this was so delicious!! wil def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Loved this recipe! Even my picky kids had a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Amazing recipe. I did use 1/2 cup of sugar and 2tbs of vinegar instead. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaturecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I used a suggestion earlier to cut down on carbs and calories from fat. It worked great, but the sauce was weird tasting, like something was missing. I added honey to sweeten it. Good idea! I added bok choy, green onion, carrots,red bell pepper and water chesnuts. Gotta have veggies. I think toasting the sesame seeds is a good idea. And next time I'll add fresh pineapple to the sauce too. Luckily the family loved it. Using a wok is key to cooking the chicken using 2 tbsp. oil. Way less fat. And I added the veggies after removing the chicken. Very good, and fast! Nice tricks to this dish. Will make again. Missfavor inspired this dish wonderfully. Thank you for all the suggestions from others too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Definitely as good as in a restaurant! I don't really agree w/ the easier than it looks part though. I wasn't hard to make, but I would not recommend making it on a work night. I think next time I will try baking the chicken instead of deep frying as in the instructions. For some reason I got the impression that it was going to be like Mar Far Chicken, maybe because it said deep fry, but it was just marinated. This could easily be baked for much less calories. Must try and definitely worth it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States