Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
We live to far from any Chinese take -out, but who needs it! This recipe is amazing! Will use this many times over... will not be disappointed.. Our only change was less sesame oil, just our preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
It tasted pretty good, but the sauce needs some work. I used about 1/2 cup sugar and thought it still a little too sweet. Also did not use the entire amount of cornstarch and am glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have never written a review, but this was soooooo great that I had to!!! The chicken breading is perfect!!! It fried up beautifully! That perfect crisp that only takeout can do! The breading recipe will be used over and over!! The sauce is versatile, awesome as is, or can be modified into general tso's or sweet and sour etc. Never mastered take out until I found this recipe! You may want to half the cornstarch in the sauce, it is quite thick, but dont touch the chicken ;) Thank you Missfavor, you changed chinese nights!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Such a fun recipe to make! It's a bit time consuming, but well worth the effort. Seasoning the chicken BEFORE it hits the batter really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My family loved this...I realized when I started cooking that I was out of Soya sauce ( I know duh!) and used Teriyaki instead. Turned out great! Next time I'll get my ingredients in order and hope that it will be even better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was good, but I think, the next time I make it, I plan on adding a few changes. The first being, don't make the sauce prior to cooking the chicken if you are making a large batch, because it tends to thicken too much being held on the warming burner. With a family of 8 who eat like a family of 16, we tripled the recipe and came out with no leftovers, but the length of time between cooked chicken and sauce being added was just too great. My second thing, would be to add a little red pepper flakes or perhaps some dried serachi chilis to give it the punch of heat I was desperately wanting it to have, and didn't. Overall, it was a great recipe and the kids enjoyed it and we will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
amazing even without the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
oh wow!! this was so delicious!! wil def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyevans17

Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States