Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is delicious ! My family really loved it. It was easier to make then the recipe appears. Definitely will make this again! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Gallant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tewksbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe about two weeks ago. Love it! It was so delicious and my kids loved it. I added a little honey to the sauce. I can't wait to cook this for my soon to be husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raspberrylove3
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was so amazing!!!!! The only thing I changes was, I added a little bit more sugar, red pepper paste, and soy sauce, it had to much of a nutty taste and needed a little more kick or zing! It was SO AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I added an extra chicken breast and pretty much doubled the sauce recipe. This was so good. Tasted just like in the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Amazing recipe! I don't ever fry chicken in oil, so I omitted the corn starch from the marinade, and baked the chicken. Followed the sauce recipe exactly, but used about 3/4c sugar rather than 1c, because it was all I had. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
We live to far from any Chinese take -out, but who needs it! This recipe is amazing! Will use this many times over... will not be disappointed.. Our only change was less sesame oil, just our preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
It tasted pretty good, but the sauce needs some work. I used about 1/2 cup sugar and thought it still a little too sweet. Also did not use the entire amount of cornstarch and am glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have never written a review, but this was soooooo great that I had to!!! The chicken breading is perfect!!! It fried up beautifully! That perfect crisp that only takeout can do! The breading recipe will be used over and over!! The sauce is versatile, awesome as is, or can be modified into general tso's or sweet and sour etc. Never mastered take out until I found this recipe! You may want to half the cornstarch in the sauce, it is quite thick, but dont touch the chicken ;) Thank you Missfavor, you changed chinese nights!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Such a fun recipe to make! It's a bit time consuming, but well worth the effort. Seasoning the chicken BEFORE it hits the batter really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States