Addictive Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! My whole family loved it and said at least 1 time a week they want it. I doubled the sauce and served it on the side rather than pour it on the meat so leftovers would not get soggy. There were leftovers since I made it for 10! I have sauce left so now I need to make egg rolls because I can't let that go to waste! Would give 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollie1983
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was great but the cornstarch left me with bits throughout the sauce. I whisked it as I added it but it didn't completely dissolve. Idk why as I never had that problem. I wound up throwing out the first batch of sauce and making a second with less 'starch' - you really don't need as much as the recipe calls for. All in all tho, this is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mollie1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and a definite keeper!! We absolutely love Chinese food and this is the only recipe that may family will accept. I usually double or even triple the recipe (the sauce recipe too) so that we have leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I don't measure anything but get kinda close and this was great. I add a large (1X1") cut red bell pepper for color. A regular in my kitchen. Serve over rice with homemade egg rolls (or store for time saving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
My son makes this for his night to cook and it NEVER has leftovers. He does it and it is great. His dad and I request it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seaco
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made this tonight. Only things I changed was using 1 tablespoon of sesame oil in the sauce part, because I feared it would turn out a bit strong. I skipped on the chilie paste (I couldnt find seasame seeds in the store so I went without those also). Other than that I followed the Cook Notes and only used 2 tablespoons of vinegar since I like a sweeter sauce. It turned out really well. I can see why some people might think it bland, it does not have strong flavours, BUT, I really loved it, I loved the subtle flavours. The sauce does end up kinda thick, but it worked. It tasted really good on the chicken and rice (It was great for someone who does not like rice without some kinda sauce or flavouring.) I can say I've only had one chinese food place serve me better sesame chicken than this, but even then there were things about this recipe that were still better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My sauce was too liquidy, good flavor, but the chicken made a mess of my fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made it exactly as instructed and the recipe left a lot to be desired. Way too sweet and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super tasty and easy to make. My family liked it enough to let me make it again for them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CommonCent$

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was by far the best batter recipe I have tried for sesame chicken. The only snag I found was with the sauce- made way too much and was way too watery. Tasted great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States