Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I loved these muffins and so did everyone else who tried them. I did not add the raisins and used pecans instead of walnuts just out of personal preference. These were the moistest muffins I have ever tasted. I was pleased because my new mother-n-law said they were the best muffins she had ever eaten (and she is a great cook.) Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
ADDICTIVE is right!!! My picky two-year old and I absolutely love these muffins. Very nutritious. Even better after being in the freezer. I found it was much easier to just grease the muffin pans and not use the paper cups. I spent too much time peeling the muffins from the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This recipe is a wonderful blessing to those of us restricted to low fat foods. Just sweet enough and quite flavorful. The cloves seem to overpower the other spices, I will reduce cloves and increase cinnamon next time, or just use pumpkin pie spice instead. Thankyou for such a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Delicious! Chock full of taste and very moist. I subbed half the sugar with Splenda. For the 4 3/4 cups flour I used 3 cups all purpose and 1 3/4 cups whole wheat. Next time I will double the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
My son made these muffins for our county fair and he got a blue (first place) ribbon and reserve champion ribbon. They are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STROKER5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
I made these today and they were WONDERFUL! My friends all raved and asked for the recipe. I served them with whipped cream cheese. Make sure to use a HUGE bowl when mixing as it makes a lot of batter. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Very easy to make and delicious. With pumpkin bread around...I know fall is finally here. Making my favorite fall treat in a muffin-form provides a great/quick snack for the family, and you would never know these were reduced in fat. I did not add the raisins or nuts, since I prefer without...the recipe is still wonderful. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is the most fabulous muffin recipe ever, and even for people who are not fond of pumpkin, as the spices, apple sauce, raisins, nuts, etc. really come out and the pumpkin is subtle. I used whole wheat flour totally for a more nutritious muffin and I may substitute with a sweetener instead of the brown sugar that I used, the next time I make them. I only made half of the recipe but I am making them again today!! Thank you so much, and I don't mind the bit about them being difficult to take out of the paper. Isn't that what a muffin is all about? Enjoy, I have now given this to 4 or 5 friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Everyone Loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Very good. I halfed recipe except for the spices. Made 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States