Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These were really good! I halved the recipe and cut the sugar back to 1 cup white and 1/2 cup brown. I also used egg whites in place of the whole eggs. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written and it was wonderful. My husband loved them and it made the house smell so fragrant! Perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
These are delicious! I took others' advice regarding the spices and increased the cinnamon to 2 tsp., cut the nutmeg to 1 tsp. I also cut the sugar to 3 cups and used half whole wheat flour instead of all white flour. They turned out perfectly in about 24 minutes, and we all loved them...second servings all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious! I made just 12 muffins, but wish I would have made more. Yum! I left out the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the first GOOD muffin recipe I found that works well for king size muffin pans (makes 12). I would reduce the nutmeg, it is a bit over powering, & increase the cinnamon. Next time I might try adding whole cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did omit the cloves (I don't care for them), added pumpkin pie spice in its place. Cut sugar down to 1.5 cups white and 1.5 cups brown, brown sugar is more moist for baking with. I also added 3 ripe bananas just because I had them. Overall they are very moist, fluffy and fantastic! The recipe make 36 mini muffins and 6 mini loaf pans....hope they freeze well! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reeseville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I sub out the cloves and use pumpkin pie spice instead (doubled the amount though), always use egg whites, and only bake for about 20 mins. I have made them plain (without raisins and walnuts) as well as with chocolate chips as variations and they are amazing. I also decrease the sugar by 1 - 1/2 cups. Doing this plus using egg whites and no raisins, walnuts, or choc. chips brings them down to about 150 cals/muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I left out the raisins because I don't like them in breads. I used a mixture of whole wheat flour and oats. Reduced the sugar by 1 cup. And used all pumpkin instead of applesauce. It came out really delicious and no one could tell it was really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I only changed the sugar amount to 2 cups and they tasted wonderful. Thanks for such an awsome muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cortkne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
TOO MUCH SUGAR! :) 1.5 c. white sugar, 1.5 c. brown sugar -- max! for a healthier muffin, use 2 c. brown flour, 2 c. cake flour, and 1/3 c. ground flax. This gives the muffins some more substance then just using all-purpose flour. I forgot to put in the raisins, and they turned out great. the first batch I made looked ok, but not exactly 'pretty'. I put pecan halves on the second batch, and 5 minutes before they finished baking I lightly glazed them with maple syrup. this gave the muffins a lovely sugar looking top with I took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cortkne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My family thought these were a little dry and they were not fond of the clove taste. I made two modifications. I added an extra half cup of applesauce and reduced the amount of clove to 1/2 teaspoon. Made them this morning and they are delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States