Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
LOVE these muffins!! I freeze all these muffins and microwave a few each morning for an instant breakfast for my children. So much healthier than cereal or a Pop Tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
We loved these!! I made mine Gluten free , I just replaced the flour with my GF flour mix. It turn out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
So good and the best part of all is that this is the exact size of pumpkin that Sam's has. I'm getting more cans very soon :). Instead of cooking mine in tins I cooked it in 2 13x9's and it came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved these! And I'm not a huge fan of pumpkin, but I really liked them. My husband and I polished off almost a dozen by ourselves :) My only changes were skipping the raisins and walnuts (didn't have any). I also used whole wheat flour and half brown sugar half splenda. I'll definitely be making these again! Oh, also cooked them only 25 minutes and they were perfect, I think they would've definitely burned if I had waiting until 30-35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are great! I made a few changes. I used 6 tablespoons of pureed apricots instead of eggs, because my 1 yr. old has an egg allergy. I also used Allspice instead of nutmeg, but that's just because I didn't have the nutmeg. They turned out great. Not very fluffly, kind of dense, but I think that's just b/c of the egg substitution. I'm new to the egg allergy thing, so I don't know how to fix that yet (suggestions are welcome). I think next time I'll use less cloves, but that's just a personal preference. I'm trying to find a cream cheese frosting recipie to go with them. Bonus: They made my hosue smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! I did 2 cups of wholewheat flour and 2 and 3/4 cup with white flour. Taste and texture turned out fine. I also added 2 tsp of all of the spices as I like things flavorful. I also added 1/2 tsp of ginger. Also, tried choco chips instead of raisins and turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I really like these muffins. I wish I had read the rest of the reviews and reduced the sugar. They were just a tad too sweet for me. I omitted the raisins, but otherwise stayed with the recipe. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
All I can say is WOW!!!! These are totally addictive - so beware. I did tweek the recipe by switching out 1/2 the flour with Whole grain Whole Wheat flour and swapping out half the sugar with Splenda. The only other thing I will do different the next time is NOT use paper liners - the muffins stuck real bad. I will spray the pans. I'm going to share this recipe for sure! YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Yum! I scale the recipe down from 36 servings to 12, which makes 3 dozen mini muffins. These freeze perfectly and make my house smell faboo. I do prefer to use 3 cups brown sugar instead of 4 cups of white - I get more flavor for less sugar and they're still sweet. I also prefer to use whole-wheat flour, and I often substitute a third of that with oat bran for a nice change of texture. I make these a lot - frequent changes that are good: up the amount of walnuts by 25%, add 1 to 1/2 cups finely grate a large carrot into the batter. These changes don't affect the taste or cooking time/temp. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Absolutely WONDERFUL!!! The only changes I made was I used wheat flour instead of white and I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins. I will make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States