Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
ohhhh yea made em w/o raisins and walnuts and theyre AMAZING!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These muffins are SO delicious. The only reason I gave them 4 not 5 stars is that they totally stick to paper liners, what a waste! I see now that other people are having that problem too. I wonder if it's because there's no oil. In the future, I will just use cooking spray and no liner. I modified just a little: used fresh pumpkin from my garden, only used 1.5 cup of sugar (4 seemed excessive) and added cranberries as well as raisins. I will certainly be trying these again. I used the original recipe proportions for 36 muffins and it made exactly 36 muffins. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are delicious! I made 1/3 of the recipe and ended up guessing at the amount of pumkin (used about 1 1/3 cups, and they turned out wonderfully moist, but tender. I love that there is no oil or butter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. I love that there is so much pumpkin, and used some wheat flour and wheat germ for additional grains and fiber. Also used golden raisins instead of the dark variety, and they worked out very nicely. Would highly recommend giving this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love, love, LOVE these! I used some frozen pumpkin I had in my freezer from last fall. (I actually roast fresh pumpkin when in season, puree it and then freeze it in 2 cup portions) I also used Craisins instead of raisins and didn't use the applesauce, but used about 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil. Not sure the oil was necessary and probably won't do it next time. All the above adjustments were made based on 12 servings, not 36 (1/3 of the recipe)! When I make muffins I freeze them and then just pop one in the microwave for about 30 seconds when I'm hungry for a muffin! Will be making these again when my freezer supply runs out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very delicious!! family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessvanner
Home Town: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I did make alterations, but this is a definite 5 star recipe for versatility! I scaled the recipe down to make 6 muffins first, and I changed a few things to make them healthier. I used 1/4 cup raisins, 1/2 cup + 2 teaspoons whole wheat flour, 1/8 cup wheat germ, 1/8 cup milled flax seed, 1/4 teaspoon baking powder, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/2 teaspoon (generous 1/2 teaspoon, that is) cinnamon, 1 egg (I was out of eggs so I used 1 tablespoon soy flour mixed with 1 tablespoon water), 1/3 (more or less) agave nectar, 1/2 cup + extra canned pumpkin, 2 tablespoons + 2 teaspoons unsweetened applesauce. I left out the nuts and ground cloves because I was out, but added a crumble topping of a small amount of brown sugar and a small amount of oatmeal. These are still baking as I type, but the batter tasted pretty amazing, and I'm pretty sure my substitutions leave them at less than 200 calories each. I baked mine in heart shaped muffin tins. Too Cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Made some changes to recipe! Made only half and use 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 ap flour. I used 1 1/2 c sucanat which has a molasses like flavor and added cranberries and pecans instead of the raisins/walnuts. I sprinkled turbinado sugar on top for the crunch effect. I increased the cinnamon and decreased the cloves. They were moist and flavorful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
i made my own changes: first, i halved the recipe. i used 3/4 c raisins, 1 c. all purp. flour, 1 c. whole wheat pastry flour, 1 c. sugar, 3/4 t. of the leavening, salt, and spices, 2 eggs, 2 c. fresh roasted pumpkin puree, 3/4 c. sweetened applesauce (homemade), 1 T. maple syrup, 1 T. light agave nectar. i omitted the pecans as i didn't have any on hand, but i will definitely use them in the future. the batter was the perfect consistency and made 21 muffins, more than anticipated. the muffins rose beautifully and smelled amazing as they baked. they muffins are tasty, moist, and just sweet enough. i like the complexity of the maple syrup. next time i'll add flax meal and make sure i have pecans for a healthier touch. bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I honestly didn't go crazy for these. I love a yummy healthy snack... but these just weren't up to par as far as pumpkin bread goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States