Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Delicious! I made just 12 muffins, but wish I would have made more. Yum! I left out the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the first GOOD muffin recipe I found that works well for king size muffin pans (makes 12). I would reduce the nutmeg, it is a bit over powering, & increase the cinnamon. Next time I might try adding whole cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did omit the cloves (I don't care for them), added pumpkin pie spice in its place. Cut sugar down to 1.5 cups white and 1.5 cups brown, brown sugar is more moist for baking with. I also added 3 ripe bananas just because I had them. Overall they are very moist, fluffy and fantastic! The recipe make 36 mini muffins and 6 mini loaf pans....hope they freeze well! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reeseville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I sub out the cloves and use pumpkin pie spice instead (doubled the amount though), always use egg whites, and only bake for about 20 mins. I have made them plain (without raisins and walnuts) as well as with chocolate chips as variations and they are amazing. I also decrease the sugar by 1 - 1/2 cups. Doing this plus using egg whites and no raisins, walnuts, or choc. chips brings them down to about 150 cals/muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I left out the raisins because I don't like them in breads. I used a mixture of whole wheat flour and oats. Reduced the sugar by 1 cup. And used all pumpkin instead of applesauce. It came out really delicious and no one could tell it was really healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I only changed the sugar amount to 2 cups and they tasted wonderful. Thanks for such an awsome muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cortkne
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
TOO MUCH SUGAR! :) 1.5 c. white sugar, 1.5 c. brown sugar -- max! for a healthier muffin, use 2 c. brown flour, 2 c. cake flour, and 1/3 c. ground flax. This gives the muffins some more substance then just using all-purpose flour. I forgot to put in the raisins, and they turned out great. the first batch I made looked ok, but not exactly 'pretty'. I put pecan halves on the second batch, and 5 minutes before they finished baking I lightly glazed them with maple syrup. this gave the muffins a lovely sugar looking top with I took them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cortkne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My family thought these were a little dry and they were not fond of the clove taste. I made two modifications. I added an extra half cup of applesauce and reduced the amount of clove to 1/2 teaspoon. Made them this morning and they are delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were simple to make and it made a bunch of cupcake size. Almost like a pumpkin bread in a cupcake size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
tastes good, even though no oil/butter is used. i used over 2c chocolate chips instead of raisins/walnuts. i also cut sugar to 1 c white and 1 c brown. they taste fine! (probably the chocolate chips help) the muffins stick to paper liners, but not foil liners. i also sprayed with pam and just put them in the tin. that worked as well. freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States