Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very easy and the name says it all.. very addictive. I used homemade no sugar added apple butter for the applesauce and made mini muffins. Everyone LOVED them!! A keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Very tasty muffins! I just made these without the raisins and they are very good. My kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This recipe did not turn out well. The muffins were dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
ok - could have used more spice used 3 cups sugar, no raisins tried with and without nuts - good both ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Next time I make these I will use less sugar. A little too sweet for my taste. Also substituted sliced almonds for the walnuts and cranberries for the raisin which helped to balance some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lae10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
ohhhh yea made em w/o raisins and walnuts and theyre AMAZING!!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These muffins are SO delicious. The only reason I gave them 4 not 5 stars is that they totally stick to paper liners, what a waste! I see now that other people are having that problem too. I wonder if it's because there's no oil. In the future, I will just use cooking spray and no liner. I modified just a little: used fresh pumpkin from my garden, only used 1.5 cup of sugar (4 seemed excessive) and added cranberries as well as raisins. I will certainly be trying these again. I used the original recipe proportions for 36 muffins and it made exactly 36 muffins. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These are delicious! I made 1/3 of the recipe and ended up guessing at the amount of pumkin (used about 1 1/3 cups, and they turned out wonderfully moist, but tender. I love that there is no oil or butter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. I love that there is so much pumpkin, and used some wheat flour and wheat germ for additional grains and fiber. Also used golden raisins instead of the dark variety, and they worked out very nicely. Would highly recommend giving this recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Love, love, LOVE these! I used some frozen pumpkin I had in my freezer from last fall. (I actually roast fresh pumpkin when in season, puree it and then freeze it in 2 cup portions) I also used Craisins instead of raisins and didn't use the applesauce, but used about 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil. Not sure the oil was necessary and probably won't do it next time. All the above adjustments were made based on 12 servings, not 36 (1/3 of the recipe)! When I make muffins I freeze them and then just pop one in the microwave for about 30 seconds when I'm hungry for a muffin! Will be making these again when my freezer supply runs out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States