Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I absolutely loved these muffins! I did make just a couple changes to make them a little healthier. I used 2 3/4c. spelt flour and 2c. white flour. I also used 3c. raw sugar and only 1c. white sugar. I didn't put raisins in because my husband doesn't like them and I didn't put in walnuts because I didn't have any. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Very good! Chewy and perfectly dense. I used craisins instead and cut the sugar to 3 cups. They were still sweet enough, next time might use even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Really good! I am not a big fan of umpkin and enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made these without the raisins, walnuts, and cloves because I didnt have them/wasn't sure what my guests would like. They turned out great. I made them for breakfast the next morning - but most of them were gone before they went to bed that night! They were good, not too sweet, not too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The flavour is great but I found they came out quite dense and needed to cook for almost an hour before the middle cooked through. Healthy though so a great no-guilt snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I was torn on how to rate this recipe as my review is not based on it exactly as written. In good conscience, I could not measure out the sugar - the amount of it in this 'healthy' muffin is astounding. They would no doubt be unbelievably sweet - the sugar and flour amounts are almost equal, wow, I just couldn't do it :). Having said that, I love the fact that there is no oil or butter, but applesauce, which is something I am quite accustomed to using when I attempt to make a muffin or loaf a bit healthier. I drastically reduced the sugar (quite so, as in using about 1 1/2 cups), mind you, I split the batter into 2 parts, using a small amount of semi sweet chocolate chips in one half and fresh cranberries in the other. My boys would be more likely to eat them with some chocolate chips, but I am partial to the tart pop of cranberries! I did sub out some of the flour for ground flax and left out the walnuts and raisins due to my other add ins. These muffins are very dense and heavy (not light and fluffy like some muffins can be), therefore look somewhat 'lumpy' when they are baked. I am thinking too that 6 eggs are a bit steep for the yield of this recipe, though I did not change that. A decent muffin, even with my few changes, these in my opinion are a 3.5. Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Fantastic! Recipe as is had excellent taste! It is very dense, but I like muffins like that! I also did these with dried cranberries. Fantastic! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delicious, no changes needed. However--do not use paper liners!! The muffins stick to them and are very hard to get out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great muffins! My October birthday boy insists that I make these every year to share with his friends at school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States