Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were very good! I didn't follow the recipe 100 % because I had no applesauce on hand but replaced it with vegtable oil which in turn probibly made mine a little bit more moist. I made full mounded muffins and in 25 mins they were done, so you might want to watch them. I think the taste is wonderful and you can play with this recipe. I also put strusel topping on 1/2 of mine (family preference). I think this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These are purely addictive! They are moist and have a perfect taste. I made 24 muffins by lowering the amount of ingredients and only did 1 1/4 cup sugar. I also added a Tbsp. of vanilla extract and did 1/3 cup applesauce and 1/3 cup mashed banana. I didn't use raisins, and was going to use chocolate chips, but forgot. You don't even need them, these things are so amazing, my family always goes for seconds... or thirds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I really like this recipe. I think this will be my go to pumpkin muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved this recipe! It is so easy and makes such a large quantity. They freeze very well. Pop one in toaster oven with a little bit of butter-- and YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious. I used half white and half wheat flour, 3 cups of pumpkin and 1 banana, pecans instead of walnuts. My toddler will not stop eating them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
very good. not too sweet and the pumpkin/spices flavor is really balanced. could even top with a cream cheese frosting if you wanted to,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These turned out beautifully moist and flavourful. I made a few changes to the recipe: I used about half & half white and whole wheat flour; only used 2/3 of the sugar it called for; in lieu of nutmeg (which I don't like) used ground ginger and allspice; and in lieu of raisins used chocolate chips, flax seeds and sunflower seeds. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Made with 3C sugar & dried cherries. Would love to make with rasins & walnuts. Used 3C pumpkin. could add more. Made 96 mini muffins and 12 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Yummy Yummy Yummy! They were delicious! The only change I made I used chocolate chips instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe and so quick. I left out the nuts and raisins and added a streusel and glaze. I made muffin top muffins because I bought new pans (ha ha) but they worked well as you can see. I will use this again for my brunches and just for taking to work. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States