Addictive Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Really nice recipe. I just made these for my son. I halved the recipe and made 6 large and 12 small muffins. I cooked them for about 25 min. Left out the raisins, used half brown sugar and half white sugar, and used allspice rather than cloves. I think this recipe is very forgiving as I did not measure carefully - came out perfectly! My son wants me to make them with chocolate chips next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
There isn't nearly enough cinnamon in them and they need some pumpkin pie spice to give them flavor.I halved the recipe and made them with 1/2 cup dark brown sugar instead of 2 cups of white (for 18 muffins). I don't like things particularly sweet and two cups of sugar is way too sweet to be called a muffin. I usually only put 1/4 cup sugar in a dozen muffins and they are just right. Even though I reduced the sugar and used a very moist dark brown sugar, the batter was very dry. I had to add another 1/4 cup of applesauce or so. The other thing I had to adjust was the cooking time. I made a dozen standard muffins and the rest were mini muffins. The mini muffins were done in 15 and the standard in about 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these yesterday with 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 white and used just a little oil because I didn't have applesauce. They are so delicious!! I made 12 and froze 1/2 of them. Next time I might add a few mini chips too. Will definitely make again! (one note - I used the servings option on the recipe and changed to 12. I was surprised when it filled the muffin tins up to the top but it worked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The muffins were a little spongy, but overall pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really yummy. Used gluten free flower mix, organic coconut oil, no applesauce so used a mashed banana, added 3/4 cup chopped walnuts. They are too sweet for me so next time I will use less sugar and will try other sweetner ideas. This will be my pumkin muffin recipe now. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made a smaller batch of these and used butter in place of applesauce. I added a streusel topping. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Very good... the only change I made was adding mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Subbed one cup of honey instead of all that white sugar, used oat flour instead if all purpose and these are still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These were pretty good. I used part wheat flour and a few chocolate chips instead of raisins. Reduced the sugar a bit. It made 48 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written for a healthy Halloween treat for my son's preschool class, and they baked up beautifully and taste amazing too! Wonderful and healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States