Addictive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Prepared actually as recipe recommends and it was ADDICTIVE indeed. Great Recipe, gets 5 stars from our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
we love this recipe! i usually add more milk or cream (or else it turns into paste). everyone i have served it to loves it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
The best mashed potatoes ever! I made them for my parents and in-laws and everyone loved them. I used half and half instead of whipping cream, because the store was out. They were so good, we had to lick the beaters so none would go to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I made these tonight for dinner, and they were delicious! The name "addictive" is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
"OH MY GOD!!!!!" were the 1st 3 words out of about 5 peoples mouths when they tasted these today. What a hit. I doubled the recipe and there were almost no leftovers :) Thanks babybeeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
these are the BEST mashed potatos ever...restaurant quality! never again will plain mashed potatos be served to my friends and family...this will definately be a family holiday favorite from now on. ADDICTIVE is certainly accurate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Best mashed potatoes I've ever had. My wife won't let me make any other kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My family loved these mashed potatoes. I did substitue skim milk for the whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is an awesome change of pace for potatoes. I can see how some people might think it's too salty but that can easily be adjusted by dropping the soy sauce or using a low sodium brand. I loved the mix of flavors. My kids can't get enough of these truly *-addictive-* mashed potatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Although the recipe is time-consuming, it is well worth the effort and my guests raved. These were better than I've had in any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Mashed Potatoes

See how to make fluffy mashed potatoes that are, well, simply the best!

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States